We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I spent 3 nights at Anna Platanou Hotel and the end of september and it was absolutely worth it!
The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from a beautiful seaview promenade and the parikia town centre. Very close to tavernas, restaurants, bars and shops. I travelled alone but I felt immediately welcome. Anna, the owner of the hotel is a very warm and friendly lady who explained to me all about the town, directions and services. She also brought me 2 pieces of a delicious cake she had just cooked! The room is very clean, spacious, quiet and bright. Nice furniture and very comfortable bed. Also Dimitris, Anna's son and co-owner was also very kind and friendly. He gave me a lift to the port the day I left explaining the value of having happy guests. I sure will reccomend this hotel to anyone would like to visit Paros. It's absolutely worth for the price you pay and the quality of services you get.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilaria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

We moved here from another studio in Parikia. The owner Anna, he husband and their son DInitris made us feel at home by telling us about the area, showing us three rooms to choose from and giving us a plate of fresh fruit every morning.

The rooms are very pleasant and the house is in a very quiet area which may be a little difficult to find so make use of their free transfer to and from the port. Dimitris drives a large 4x4 and will pick you up or drop you off whilst on the way telling you fun stories about his family or the area!

The market street which is beautiful is only a ten minute walk from the house and the port is a ten minute drive away.

Shelley
http://shelleytravel.wordpress.com/

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet! The ones at the front have a little more privacy from the trees
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eat1Drink2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Well located, not even 5 minutes walk from the heart of Parikia. Few parking spaces in front of the house, and big car park nearby so it is convenient. Dimitri went to pick us up at the ferry (although it seems like it is quite common in Parikia). The room was confortable, but quite small and the bathroom very simple. but we had a balcony, a fridge and AC. Dimitri was really kind and gave us lots of good recommendations for eating and sight seeing. I would recommend this place and would love to go back again.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank chainline80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed for 14 hot days in july. Will definitely go back - very soon. Anna was kind, welcoming and helpful. Thank's Ana for the lovely melon :-) Rooms are very clean, bathrooms as well, small but they have what you need. Nice balconies with good chairs and table. Sheets and towels are changed every other day (nearly too often), Rooms have excellent airconditioners and no restrictions, electric kettle, fridge with freezer for ice.
No noice from street or nearby establishments. Bakery and supermarked close by. 300 meter to port and city beach and restaurants and buses. Little walk to ferries, 10 min. but we were picked up by one of Anna's two nice sons when we arrived, and brought back at departure.
Anna Lives in Hotel herself, that makes it even more friendly and homely. The hotel has a nice little terrace with trees and plants in front, there are chairs and tables and you can enjoy your selfprepared drinks or coffee or even breakfast there, if you need to leave your balcony.
I highly recommend this hotel, even if I would like to keep it a secret for myself. Only problem, that has nothing to do with this hotel but is found all over the icelands and mainland: Beds are very hard, not bad but hard. Easy to correct with a sun matras or similar. Thank you Ana - We will be back, maybe in june next year, and I will bring my parents. Hugs and many thank's to you Anette (Norway)

Room Tip: Any room is good, but you should consider the sun, do you really want the sunny side during summer...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsloGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We are a couple in our mid 30s and we arrived on Paros in the morning without any reservations. It was very easy to find a room and we first spoke with Dmitri, from Ana Platanou hotel. He convinced us to go see the hotel and stay in Parikia instead of Naoussa. He offered us the best room with two balconies and a great rate (35 euros). He also advised us to eat at Steki, around the corner - which was the best steak we had on the islands, and he advised us to rent a motorcycle from the town and again we got a great price for it. We visited Naoussa but enjoyed it much more in Parikia. The hotel is run by a family and they are very friendly. This was the best accomodation we had on our trip in the greek islands. Highly recommended and would definitely return to the island and to the hotel Ana Platanou!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oana_halla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. Very short walk to the main street with all the restaurants, the bus station, taxi ferry and the port. There is even an open cinema around the corner of the hotel. There is a great bakery really close by with delicious food and sweets, really great for a cheap breakfast. The rooms are very clean with nice bathrooms. The balconies have lines with pegs to hang your clothes to dry. Dimitris and Anna were very welcoming. Anna was very nice to give us fresh apricots to enjoy, they were very yummy. We were given two rooms for a really great price. Thanks Dimitri for taking us to the airport, we really appreciated your kindness.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank Fotini255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We arrived in Paros as the beginning of our honeymoon trip, which included 3 islands. I had already spoken to Mrs. Anna by phone and she was very helpful and kind. The room was VERY clean and comfortable. It was not small either! We were very impressed by the hospitality Anna and her family showed us. Her son, Dimitris, made some excellent recommendations on places to eat (which were amazing!!!). The value for what we got was incredible!!! The hotel was literally a 2 minute walk from the main area of Paroikia. Dimitris also helped us out with a rental of an ATV which allowed us to comfortably tour the entire island. I have been to Paros before and I must say that I will definitely return to Hotel Anna!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent, but I prefer the second floor!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbo0785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.3 km away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.4 km away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.5 km away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#11 of 46 in Parikia
550 reviews
1.4 km away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
240 reviews
9.1 km away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites

Address: 84 400 Platanos, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parikia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $79 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Parikia’s picturesque settlement and less than 150 metres from the sandy beach,Anna Platanou Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms & apartments with private bathroom, TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, private balcony enjoying views of the pool, garden,the old town of parikia and Panoramic sea view for the Suites. It features a swimming pool with hydromassage facility and a furnished courtyard surrounded by olive trees.Within walking distance, guests can reach the seafront promenade of Parikia featuring many traditional taverns, Cafes and nightclubs. The hotel offers free shuttle service from Paros port. Free private on-site parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Platanou Parikia
Hotel Anna Platanou
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites Paros, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing