We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE
TERRACE TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
LIVING ROOM
TERRACE 2
TERRACE 2
TERRACE 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vincenza...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I spent a fantastic week in Ostuni and the Sea Shell House was a big part of what made it so special. The apartment is stunning, all stone and marble but cozy and comfortable at the same time. As you walk up the steps you find a specious living room with a balcony and a little well stocked kitchenette with an eating area. The comfortable bedroom has a bathroom and a balcony. Both balconies overlook a charming and quiet street, typical of historic Ostuni. On the second floor there is the second, very specious bathroom with shower and washing machine and the charming terrace.
We loved the nooks and crannies all throughout the apartment, the archways and all the charming details. The location is perfect being a short walk away from the center of Ostuni with many restaurants and amenities.
Laurie and Fabrizio were extremely helpful in all stages of our rental, really appreciated the bottle of prosecco left for us in the fridge which we sipped on the terrace! Thank you for making our stay in beautiful Ostuni super special, and a Thank You to Daniele too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope to see you again in Ostuni. Thank you for taking great care of the apt And watering the plants!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyandsa...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Unforgettable Holiday”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The apt is very spacious and practical.Very elegant.
Well located near the center Square. Thank you to the owners for your warm hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Wonderful to have you as our Guest ! Hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calende
Sesto Calende, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical Ostuni house in the heart of the city.”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely house great location close to shops and restaurants. Two balconys and two terraces complete with sun beds and table and chairs to make the most of the lovely Ostuni weather. Really enjoy saying hi to the locals on the rooftop terraces. High steps so not suitable for someone with walking differculities . Inside beautifully done, love the stonework which helps to keep the house cool. Lovely touch with the fresh fruit when we arrived, thank you. Everything supplied that you need for your stay. Great for getting around Pulia and the fabulous beaches. Would highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling and living the life of someone from Ostuni
Liked least: The pillows but that personal preference
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
We're happy you enjoyed your stay ! It's our pleasure to have you as our guest ! Hope to see you again in Ostuni !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dag S
Montreux, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“romance in Puglia”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

In the historical part of Ostuni, you will find an apartment with an incredible terrace where you see the town, the sea and all the stars when the night comes.
the owners Fabrizio and Laurie will help you getting started with the surroundings and any problems you could meet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the appartement itself
Liked least: lack of A/C.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.
Hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matilda s
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How Delightful to find this Gem”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our hoilday in A Charming and simply Elegant Apartment that
exuded romance at every turn.
The gracious owners catered to our needs,paying attention to many little details,including a gift bag upon our arrival!
Their hospitality and genine warmth created an atmosphere so rare to find these days,Left us exending our stay a few days longer.The Historic Center, shops,and Restaurants are just a few steps a way.

At the end of the day Sipping Champagne on our balcony overlooking Ostuni.

We plan to come back and stay again in this apt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the Stone work and location
Liked least: bedroom small door
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay ! Hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke B
Mainz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianob3...
Erbusco, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: com'è stato ristrutturato l'appartamento
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing