We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
113
38
8
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
38
8
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes di terrace location sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

This was a wonderful, leisurely lunch overlooking the mountains and the sea. The black gnocchetti pasta was one of the best dishes we had on our trip. Definitely get a seat on the terrace and order a bunch of different stuff - all good choices here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

What a view from the terrace ...amazing. The food is excellent , service was lovely and I spent a delightful couple of hours dining here. It is right next to the caves and well worth the visit to eat here as well as visit the caves

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank techanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

I've never been to such a peaceful place - But still so close to adventures!

Fall asleep & wake up in the perfect calm of Sardinian countryside - But still be close to:
- Dorgali, a lovely town of 8000 people
- One-of-a-kind Sardinian sea
- Countless activities, walks, biketours etc. (we also rented bikes at Ispinigoli)

The staff are fantastic & will do anything to make your days in Sardinia unique!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Close to everything - Calmness, beautiful walks, bikerides, incredible sea, activities, historical sites, 2 friendly towns (Dorgali & Cala Gonone) & more.

Lucky to stay here my first time in Sardinia - Came from a city to the wonderful calm of Sardinian countryside.

I woke up to see green mountains, olive acres & vineyards - Felt like in a movie.

The staff are very friendly, give great advice & excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tómas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We spent three nights here in May 2018, whilst visiting Cana Gonone, Dorgali and the Gorge Gorropu.

The hotel is located a few kms outside Dorgali and it has stunning views of the countryside and the sea.

We ate in the restaurant every night. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff could not have been friendlier.

We had a balcony room, which also gave us private access to a large terrace.

The room was clean and comfortable but the decor is a little dated, and the wi-fi did not reach our bedroom, which was not a problem for us.

All in all, highly recommended and if we are ever in the area again, we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frogflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews