We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
56
18
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
18
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed nights the owner pisa pool tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 81 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Stayed 5 nights August 2015, great location, clean rooms, fantastic pool, vfm, really well looked after and maintained building and grounds very nice, we would stay again here no hesitation. Its also not to far to florance, piza and sienna if you have transport best to have a car as isolated location.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveleverywhere67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015

We stayed in this appartment for a few days with friends, We had a two room appartment, with a small kitchen and a bathroom. The view is simply stunning: like on a postal card from Tuscany. Very nice pool, with a convenient verrada. The welcome is nice and warm. The appartment is convenient with a small equiped kitchen. If you want a quiet spot in the middle of the Tuscany region, you will enjoy. Restaurant are 15 minutes away. Good quality/price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SBvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

it is really romantic and peacefull place, clean rooms, comfy bed, there is everything in kitchen which u could need...really nice garden, there was 2 cherry trees which i eat one of best cherries in whole my life...u need car to stay here, there is table football and table tennis and they are free, there is a wending machine which u can get some drinks and chochlate, clean and green swimming pool area...there is wlan-wi fi but it was soooo slow and hard to use it...tv is really small, also fridge is small...i really like it and as soon as possible we will definetly go there again...

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elturco78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2015

What a fantastic place to relax. We visited for a week around the Easter weekend and there were probably only another three apartments taken during that time, so it was incredibly peaceful and quiet - the pool doesn't open until later in April though, so check before packing your cossie! Everything was clean and well kept. Although this holiday was just for the two of us, if our children had come they would have enjoyed the table tennis and table football provided in the large reception rooms. We notice some reviewers state that there are no 'supplies': true, there is no oil or salt and pepper etc, but we found little hotel-style soaps and sachets of shampoo, a shower cap and two loo rolls plus washing up liquid and a tea towel. Fluffy white towels, two per person, were provided in the bathroom and a bathmat. The kitchen utensils were adequate. We found the wifi to be absolutely fine. Tricky to locate, but if you find the roundabout with the tall 'cut out' cypress tree in the middle, take the exit to Montevarchi and drive for about 500m. There is a sharp turn to the right and then you trundle along a track for about 500m and find the entrance on your left. We found it a great base for going to Siena (leave early in the morning if you want to get a parking space there!) and S. Gimignano by car. We went to Florence by train - just 45 minutes from nearby Montevarchi, and there are about four trains per hour. Our apartment, number 9, was spacious for the two of us, and we enjoyed sitting outside to eat our evening meal or to enjoy a glass or two of Vin Santo. Mosquitoes weren't a problem for us, luckily - perhaps it wasn't quite hot enough for them in early April - it was about 18 - 20 degrees C most days. A great choice for a 'getaway'!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2014

This place is magic. A few days there and you feel like you can sense Tuscany, as if you know what it is about. The residence has superb views, you can just stay in the garden and you'll get the half of the experience. It might be away of some landmarks in Tuscany but it is worth the effort as it is the place to fully recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creamy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews