We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
38
64
46
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
64
46
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Most Scenic location at Tuscany. Nice restaurant near by .Car parking ,nice breakfast .reasonable rooms .very scenic atmosphere with lake view.
Boating possible with good weather conditions.you can visit Tuscany wine yards in proximity.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mihirbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Visited with 2 adults, 3 youngsters and 2 dogs. Traditional small hotel in the countryside in Piemonte. Friendly and helpfull staff. OK rooms, but showers where a litle out of time and not very practical. Good wifi, good area for parking and nice outdoors around the hotel. Nice breakfast. Nice management.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016

...when you want to explore Chianti valley. We stayed for four nights and it was a good base from where we took beautiful tours to Chianti valley and to typical Tuscany towns. The hotel has simple clean rooms, it is located by a nice lake in a quiet area where you get a good sleep. They serve good and rich breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful even though they don't speak English (except for the manager) but they do the best to help if you need anything.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veronika Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2016

The hotel is located in the heart of Tuscany in the Chianti region. It is a clean, well run, well maintained family business. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had a room with a spectacular view of the lake which made our stay more memorable and we were there for 7 nights. The room was comfortable with an en-suite bathroom. We stayed in April (out of season) so it wasn't too hot although in summer I think the lack of air conditioning could be an issue. There is plenty of area within the hotel grounds to stroll and relax by the lake. Breakfast is more than adequate with coffee, juice, yogurts, fresh fruit, cheese and cold cuts of meat. The hotel does not serve lunch or dinner so it is advisable to eat out before returning. We also bought some snacks for the evening. This is one of the best locations we have stayed in. It is central for the Chianti region (a car is needed though). Some of the roads through the region give you spectacular views. We visited San Gimignano (about 60km), Florence (about 50km) Siena (about 60km) and Arezzo (about 40km) as our main areas but we found many small towns along the way. Brilliant! We found the road from Florence to Siena (the 222) superb and well worth the drive. Overall a great place to stay at a very good rate. What we liked best about the hotel was the staff. There was nothing bad about the place really although as stated the lack of air conditioning could be an issue in hot weather. We had a wonderful time and we would recommend the Del Lago.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the lake
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rawlingone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel del Lago for four nights. We were greeted by friendly owners - as we understood the hotel is a family-run business. While the location is awesome, the lake seemed cool but is sadly not suitable for swimming. There are lots of animals on the ground. A major minus of the room is the lack of air conditioning - it was unbearable to sleep in a room while the outdoors temperature was 38 degrees per celsius. It gets really hot inside and it's super difficult to have a good nights sleep. Breakfast was simple - sweet pastries, juice, white bread and ham. All in all, the lack of aircon was a major problem for us.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pirjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews