We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of Antica Maremma

Antica Maremma
Ranked #12 of 31 Restaurants in Scansano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We went to this restaurant with high expectations as the environment looks very nice and cozy. The service was pretty slow and with no attention to any detail. After a long wait we got average food and wine while the final bill was very accurate in all details; our 2 years old daughter got the coperto tax without having had glass and fork. I would not visit it again and not recommend

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mussla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 119 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2016

On the way from Montemerano to Sienna near the entrance to Pomonte on route 159 lies this gem.
Food is absolutely delicious and the owner, although barely speaks English is very nice and friendly.
I recommend the Torelli maremmani al Ragu and the Tagliata di manzo which were really excellent.
For dessert we took the Tiramisu which was very good.

Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Had dinner twice in one week at antica maremma while in the area. It is bit hard to find as it is not located at the dot on the tripadvisor map. It is located in the tiny hamlet "pomonte", just 50m off the sp159. Point your tomtom to pomonte and you can't miss it.
It has a fine terrace overlooking the lovely countryside. Food is great quality Tuscan cooking. Kids loved the pizzas. We enjoyed several nice pastas and "secondi". Prices are quite low. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Mirjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We managed to eat here twice during our stay and wish we had the opportunity to eat here more. They were very kind and let us take our dog in (she is a setter) and accommodate us in a corner away from crowds and possible other dogs! So nice of them!

The first night we had their pasta with the best wild boar ragu ever and on the second night we had tagliata (beef fillet) with radicchio and balsamic vinegar. Amazing.

The service is fast and friendly. Their prices are very reasonable. We had their local house wine, which is very good.

Make sure to try their cakes, we particularly loved their Nutella cheesecake.

Their portion are quite big, so go there very hungry!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cookinvenice69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Maremma also viewed

 
Scansano, Province of Grosseto
Scansano, Province of Grosseto
 

Been to Antica Maremma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing