We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
138
57
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
57
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamrestored farmhousebruschettasan gimignanostayed heresleeprometrips
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 206 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

What a perfect centralized location for daily excursions!
Breakfast is special and lunch/dinners are exceptional!!
Nice classical architecture with clean and inviting rooms!
This family run villa treats you better than family!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ktfrey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Friendly staff, good food in the restaurant and very relaxed atmosphere. We came there because of the Tesla charger, and the hotel was very conveniently placed not too far from the road.

Albeit a late arrival, we got very good service in the restaurant, with lovely homemade food. But the grand finale was the breakfast the day when we left. We asked if we could have our breakfast on the lawn, since our room was on the ground floor. The staff whipped up a white table cloth, and set a very nice table under a parasol. We collected a few things from the buffet inside, and then we got both cheese, ham, eggs served at the table. Great service, and very friendly atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Gunda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

I stayed here with my family , unfortunately just for our last night during the Easter weekend. We slept in a very nice and clean cottage: comfy bed and plenty of space. But the real surprise was breakfast! Although there is a great choice of cakes and biscuits, just do not be shy and ask also for the "savoury" breakfast: we were given eggs, ham, bruschette with fresh cheese and tasty tomatoes. Really special. The owners are very nice and friendly. We also bought some home-made biscuits as a souvenir. Should we ever come back to Tuscany (which is very likely) we already know where we can stay!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank magda-italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

when you want to absorb yourself in the Tuscan lifestyle , this is it. This hotel will welcome you ,like you are part of their family. Centrally located not to far off a highway that can bring you places like Siena and Florence on day trips. Then come back, and enjoy their amazing food . You will want to take "Mina" home with you! Casual dining , super clean. I'll come back again for sure. Loved this place!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We stopped just for one night on our way from Sicily to home (Germany), because the good access to the motorways and easy parking, but the place is worth to stay longer. Very quiet, easy to find, close to a petrol station too. Plus it has a very good restaurant (people comes here from everywhere else to eat, so it was full on Saturday evening!). Wide range to choose in meals (not only pizza) and wine, lovely local products like cheese and ham.
Our room was in a smaller house, all is nice and cozy, bathroom with power shower.
The sweet breakfast buffet is full with cakes and stuffed croissants but for us they offered and presented quickly a salty version: omelets, cold ham and salami plate with bruschetta, it was fab.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews