We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazaing Time”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
saladinom...
Kittery, Maine
1 review
“Amazaing Time”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great time! Michael and Sonja were great hosts, thinking of everthing and making themselves available when ever we needed. The home is beautiful, perfectly located and they are wonderful cooks!

Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clisbycar...
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I can't say enough wonderful things about Villa Scopetello, Sonja and Michael. The villa and all of the grounds are simply gorgeous. The location is very convenient for day trips to Siena and Florence. Michael and Sonja's hospitality was truly terrific and they were extremely accommodating to our large group. And Sonja's cooking was amazing. I would absolutely recommend Villa Scopetello and hope to be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art_Vanda...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experiance”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Michael and Sonja exceeded all of our expectations. Their villa is modern and very clean. Sonja is a wonderful cook and prepared some of the best food we had in Italy.

The rooms were and bathrooms were very clean and private.

The grounds were very nice and well maintained. The pool was amazing.

We hope to visit again some day.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Food and hospitality
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Oceanside, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite place on earth.”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I just returned from my fourth visit to Villa Scopetello. I have been there in June, July, October and now April. Every season has its highlights. The property is absolutely beautiful. The villa is huge but at the same time has a very homey, relaxed, comfortable feel. Our hosts Michael and Sonja just couldn't be nicer. At this point we consider them friends. Both speak perfect English. Two nicer people you will never meet. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. They do everything in their power to grant any request.
Location is perfect. Sinalunga is not a tourist town; so you really experience living in Italy without the crowds. At the same time, you are close to anything you might want to see. Florence and Siena and Cortona are within an hour's drive. Wine towns of Montepulciano and Montalcino are close by as are Pienza and a host of small Tuscan hillside towns you never heard of but will love.
This visit, Sonja and Michael took us to Lake Trasimeno where we took a ferry to Isola Maggiore and spent a lovely day there, much of it at a waterside restaurant eating a multicourse fish dinner. An unforgettable day. Also visited their friends, "The Old Boys", two elderly brothers who own a farm nearby and make their own delicious wine. These are experiences you will never get on a tour.
Already planning my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revital A
Even Yehuda, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic-Villa Scopetello is a piece of heaven, such a great place to spend a holiday”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Scopetello is a piece of heaven, such a great place to spend a holiday, located not far from the main road, yet very secluded, and not far from many beautiful Tuscany villages, towns and tourist sites . The view is amazing - beautiful and inspiring. We spent 3 nights there celebrating birthday of our mother/grandmother. As a group of 13 people It answered all our expectations and needs – beautiful property, well maintained, nice bedrooms, huge and yet cozy living room and a great dining table where we could all gathered together. The villa had a pool table that the kids did not leave for a second, an Omega that even the adults had to try, a Tennis court and a great swimming pool. The horses, chickens the ducks were a great addition to the scenery view. The owners, Sonja and Michael, great hosts, supplied us with good tips about the area and where to visit. We had a wonderful cooking lesson which was guided by Sonja in which we all, adults and the kids, cooked together, it was a very enjoyable experience. We will surely return to this great Villa in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second time around was even better than the first.”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently completed our second stay at Villa Scopetello. We stayed with Michael and Sonja in 2013 and had a great time, so we returned to Villa Scopetello again in 2016. We had eight people, four adult couples, and had more than enough room for everyone - private bathrooms for each couple, large kitchen, large gathering room, relaxing porches, comfortable bedding, good internet, etc. The villa is very large and has a beautiful setting on acreage in the countryside. The weather was great for us in mid-April, but it was still too early to use the pool. If you are there in warm weather, the pool is very large with a great area around it for relaxing, and there is also a newly resurfaced tennis court. Sonja and Michael are the greatest hosts you could imagine and so much fun. They will help you plan as much or as little as you need. They cooked a fantastic Italian dinner for us one night, we had great pizzas cooked in their brick oven one night, and a light pasta dinner one night - all delicious and very reasonably priced. Sonja is a great cook and Michael has the brick oven pizzas down to perfection. After sight seeing around Tuscany during the day, coming back to Scopetello and enjoying the beautiful setting, then having dinner prepared for you makes a great vacation day in Italy. We traveled on the train with Sonja and Michael to Siena one day. They lived in Siena at one time, so we thoroughly enjoyed their insider's perspective and insight, and just being with them. You do need a car while staying here so you can drive around and enjoy the many great towns within the region: Montepulciano, Montalcino, Orvieto, Arezzo, Cortona, Pienza, etc. You can also take the train from nearby Sinalunga to visit Siena and Florence. For spending time enjoying the Tuscan countryside, you could not ask for a better location - in the beautiful Tuscan countryside but only 10 minutes from the A-1 autostrada. Staying at Villa Scopetello, and having Sonja and Michael as your hosts, will make your stay in Tuscany truly special and unforgettable. Don't pass up the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location and fantastic hosts.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine P
Weinheim, Germany
1 review
“Go there!”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent a week in Villa Scopetello celebrating a friend’s 50th birthday. The pictures you can find of the villa look great, but the 'real‘ villa is even more beautiful. As a group of 23 people we had plenty of space to spend time together, but the bedrooms also offer enough privacy for everybody. In the house you can find everything you need, everything in and around the house is clean and the property is very well maintained. You can really see that the managers Sonja and Michael love what they do – they have a great sense of humour,are warmhearted and wonderful people to talk to. Whenever you need help or advice they are there – they also seem to know exactly what you need: in our case Michael took my husband to a mysterious tour to the surroundings  and to a shooting range, while I could spend the whole day sitting in hot springs in the middle of a beautiful landscape… Sonja and Michael know the area extremely well and can certainly give the best advice on which sights to visit, where to go shopping, which restaurants to go to. During your stay in Villa Scopetello you don’t have to go to a restaurant though - Sonja and Michael prepare wonderful meals – and don’t miss the pizza baked in a brick oven outside! We also enjoyed cooking a four course dinner under Sonja’s supervision very much.
Many beautiful Tuscany villages can be reached easily by car or train, but you can easily spend many days on the wonderful property as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts and everything else
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing