We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Theresamc...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Handy apartment with everything you need for a weeks break also Sunset bar is lovely as is Kate and Cheryl very accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place is great. More like an apartment you would live in than a standard holiday apartment. It had large fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, cooker, iron, hairdryer etc balcony is lovely and shower and bathroom are well kept. Pingo Doce supermarket 5 min walk away and has everything you need. In a quiet part of the complex but only 2 minute walk to the pool. 20 min walk into town or taxi in for 5 euro. Kate also got us a travel cot for our 16 month old. Kate's bar is also a gorgeous place with great cocktails, we would have been there way more if not for our sleepy toddler!! We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sequoia14...
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable apartment outside of active port village of Alvor.”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment, in a very large complex,had all the necessities and was very comfortable. It was a 20 min.walk to many facilities. I would have enjoyed the pool being open. Buses were located in wonderful Alvor village, an active port/fishing town. It had super walking trails throughout the countryside and on boardwalks along the ocean leading to fabulous red cliffs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88Geraldi...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apartment”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a lovely week in this beautiful apartment. Very quiet end of Alvor village only 15 mins walk to centre of town. We had everything we needed in apartment plenty of fresh towels and bed linen. I would recommend this apartment and the owner Kate was very nice who also owned the Sunset cocktail bar with lovely views of the harbour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, we will definately stay here again and have already booked for 2017.”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our 3rd trip to Alvor and our first stay in this apartment - Kate looks after you so well, spotlessly clean, everything you need, great attention to details and lots of helpful information about the apartment, facilities on site, Alvor village and the surrounding areas to make your stay memorable. We would absolutely recommend a stay here, so much so that we have already booked up for next year.
Thank you so much Kate - see you in 2017

Lou Searle & Alan Rowlands xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super clean and loads of info to help you enjoy your stay
Liked least: Loved everything about the apartment - nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanelFag...
1 review
“Awesome place ! Clean , close to everything , & fully equipped !”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What an awesome little spot - perfectly sized , super clean , beautiful view ....
I just loved it !
Definately would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable stay !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment!!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Came over to Alvor for my friend's wedding.
Stayed at the apartment for a week with my Mum.
We were instantly impressed with how clean and bright it was and how Kate the owner had thought of absolutely everything.
We even had beach towels provided.
The pool was lovely and close to the apartment.
Cabs were reasonable and on occasion we walked into town.
We had a night in with a take away and there was an ideal fold away table with chairs which was just perfect!!!
We sat out on the balcony too which was lovely.
We had wifi and sky tv too.
All in all a fantastic apartment, great location and great value.
Will definitely stay there again .
Just to add Kate also owns the sunset bar with 241 cocktails during happy hour ...amazing is an understatement.
Kate is a fabulous host all round.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing