We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oasis Parque

Private Villa, heated pool and 4 poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Villa, heated pool and 4 poster bed
Exterior Villa with heated pool and outdoor 4 poster bed - private and secure to perimeter New to 2016  4 Poster Lounge Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Private Villa, heated pool and 4 poster bed
Exterior Villa with heated pool and outdoor 4 poster bed - private and secure to perimeter
New to 2016  4 Poster Lounge Bed
4 poster chill out Bed new to 2016
Outdoor Dining and BBQ area for entertaining
Lounge Area - Full high speed Wifi
Dining Area
Luxury lounge / dining area with LCD TV, Catchup, Wifi and freeview
Heated pool in the evening with underwater lighting !
Lounge bed with candles lit up at night
Master Bedroom with balcony
Main Outdoor Pool Area on Private complex
Luxury villa with private heated pool and games room
Private balcony off the Master Bedroom with En-suite ideal for evening meals under candle-lit
2nd Balcony with sun loungers
Ground floor bedroom with triple beds - ideal for larger families
2nd Ground floor bedroom with triple beds - ideal for larger families
4th Bedroom First floor with private balcony
Luxury private gardens, bamboo screening, heated pool and Love Bed
Table tennis table
Pool table to basement with multi-gym
Enjoy a fantastic meal and cocktail down at the Marina !
Tranquil privacy whilst topping up the tan
Secluded beach and coves down at Praia do Vau
Kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
Bathrooms to Ground and First Floor
Large indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi on private complex
Tennis courts, childrens park and cafe and restaurant on private complex
Xbox 360 and Smart TV with hi speed Wifi for films, Sports etc
Main lounge LED TV with 14 day Catchup and UK TV and Radio stations
Ideal for BBQs and entertaining at home rather than going to the restaurants
Luxury 4 poster Lounge Bed
Alvor Steak Restaurant in the Evening Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kieran M
County Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa was beautiful and luxurious with all mod cons perfect for us. All rooms were very big and spacious, great to have the air conditioning in every room. Their is nothing about this villa that can be faulted

The pool was great kids played in it till late in to the evening. In the basement there were lots of toys for the children to play with in the pool another big plus.

The only fault I can find and it's not with the villa just we found it expensive over the duration of our trip having to get taxis in and out at night to alvor and pra da rocha as it's not possible to walk to either

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having our own pool was a great highlight
Liked least: Not being able to walk to the towns and needing taxis
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Hi and thank you for your terrific review of the villa, apologies for the delay in response but I have only just noticed the new review :-) ! We are really glad that you and your family had such a fantastic holiday and stay at the villa and should you ever wish to return, we would love to have you back. As a gesture of goodwill and as a returning guest we would give you a 10% discount off our standard rates. Regarding travelling into Alvor or Rocha every night there are some excellent local bars and restaurants within walking distance ! Also, the on site Restaurant is fantastic for that personal touch and do a lovely BBQ night friday evenings, which my family and I always book in advance to guarantee availability. Kind Regards. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrior17...
Kildare
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury you get what you pay for.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a beautiful villa perfectly maintained in a quiet area perfect for families. We had the pool heated at extra cost which was brilliant as the kids were in first thing in the morning.The villa has everything you will need for a relaxing holiday. It's an expensive villa but worth it.You will need a car as the area is quiet and all bars and restaurants shops are quite a walk away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Hi and thank you for your terrific review of the villa, apologies for the delay in response but I have only just noticed the new review :-) ! We are really glad that you and your family had such a fantastic holiday and stay at the villa and should you ever wish to return, we would love to have you back. As a gesture of goodwill and as a returning guest we would give you a 10% discount off our standard rates.Kind Regards. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoensteve...
kilmarnock
1 review
“Perfect Family Holiday.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned home from villa 154 at oasis parque. The villa has everything you need for a family holiday. Heated pool. Large garden area. BBQ. Pool Table. Lots of space inside. No need to leave villa unless eating out or visiting beach.
Alvor is beautiful and only 5mins taxi ride away.
Within 10mins walking distance there is two large supermarkets.
2mins walk takes you to oasis parque reception and coffe shop/bar where staff were very friendly and helpful.
The owner Dave provides an excellent service with good communication which helped the holiday to run smoothly.
Would highly recommend this accomodation and plan to return ourselves in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Hi and thank you for your terrific review of the villa, apologies for the delay in response but I have only just noticed the new review :-) ! We are really glad that you and your family had such a fantastic holiday and stay at the villa and should you ever wish to return, we would love to have you back. As a gesture of goodwill and as a returning guest we would give you a 10% discount off our standard rates.Kind Regards. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyLanc...
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxury villa near Alvor”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at villa 154 at Oasis Parque. It really is a luxury villa furnished to a high standard. The owner David is very efficient in his response to things and provides good information on the villa. The pool was lovely and unlike some pools did not appear to have chlorine. We paid the extra for the pool heating which is well worth it if you fancy a dip in the evening and it looks gorgeous at night all floodlit. The kids loved the pool and table tennise and it was an added bonus that they could visit the larger pool on the complex when they were bored at the villa. My husband and I loved the outdoor love bed which was a real luxury!

We were met from the airport by the recommended English taxi firm Peter James, who were very friendly and it was nice to have English people to ask about the area. They were very reliable on the return journey to the airport too.

The bedrooms were beautifully furnished with lovely bedding and even a bran new hairdryer. The towels however could do with up-dating!

There are lots of great restaurants in both Alvor and Prai de Rocha & Portimao have a really pretty harbour and luxury beach. Taxis are about 10 euros each way and quite reliable. Would recommend the boat trip around the caves and Prai de Rocha beach.

We had a wonderful holiday. Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of the villa, the sun, the love bed and the pool
Liked least: The towels, no egg cups, Outside eating area could be cleaner
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Hi and thank you for your terrific review of the villa, apologies for the delay in response but I have only just noticed the new review :-) ! We are really glad that you and your family had such a fantastic holiday and stay at the villa and should you ever wish to return, we would love to have you back. As a gesture of goodwill and as a returning guest we would give you a 10% discount off our standard rates.Kind Regards. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury of Heated Pool, secluded gardens total privacy
Liked least: Coming home to UK
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2012
Hi and thank you for your terrific review of the villa ! We are really glad that you and your family had such a fantastic holiday and stay at the villa and should you ever wish to return, we would love to have you back. As a gesture of goodwill and as a returning guest we would give you a 10% discount off our standard rates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa was stunning.
Liked least: The owners communication.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2012
Hi, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I have looked at the comments on the Burglary and pool heat issues and would like to clear up these issues that you feel you had.

The burglary was a group of young people on the complex, who chose to leave the window open and go out shopping for the afternoon and were burgled. This could happen anywhere in the world and does happen regularly in the UK. My villa has a lockable secure garden gate with perimeter fencing and security shutters to each of the windows / patio doors and an alarm system linked to the local police. The villa also has a safe fitted in a hidden secure location and to date (touch wood) we have never had an instance.

Regarding the pool heat issue we thought that in the end this issue was resolved. As soon as we were alerted by you that the pool heater had been switched off, we immediately contacted the pool company the same day and the heater was switched back on. Therefore the heater was on as requested for the duration of your booking less the short time taken to contact the pool company once I was made aware. As advised in the Meet and Greet package, the heater could have been turned back on even quicker if the local number for the team had been alerted. It is a shame about the pool heater mistake by the gardener as without this issue it seems you had a fantastic time at the villa and loved every aspect of the luxury villa. We hope to see you return and if you do return, we will offer you a discount off your booking as a gesture of goodwill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy I
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa in beautiful location”
Reviewed November 16, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend this beautiful villa. Very well equipped and furnished to the highest standard it was a home from home. Plenty to do for the kids in the villa and in the surrounding area. Pool delightful and completely private and heated too! Recommend zoomarine for a fantastic day out for all the family and only a short drive away.
Holiday that won't be forgotten and hope to one day go back and visit again - perfect :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa itself was beautiful
Liked least: Nothing, cannot fault it
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2012
Hi and thank you for taking the time to provide a review for your stay at our luxury villa. We are always upgrading and keeping on top of the furnishings, furniture, sun loungers etc so the villa maintains its luxury feel. If you ever plan on returning to the Algarve, we would love to see you back !!! We would also wish to offer your family a 10% returning customer discount off the standard rates ! Obrigado !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing