We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
170
345
266
134
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
345
266
134
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club alvorferias across the bridge cleaned every other day spar shop on site bedroom apartment separate kitchen family holiday minute walk water polo alvor ferias bit dated great holiday deep end two single beds bbq night towels were changed well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

stayed here sept 3rd till 13th 2018, yes in need of a makeover but you get what you pay for. We had a studio which was really big, all the self catering equipment was there, the air con was fantastic one of the best I have come across. the room as the hotel needs freshening up, the grounds full of dead tired plants, the sun loungers most of them broken, would I stay here again, YES, close to Alvor town so great location

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank junehaffner213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvorferias, Gerente de relações com clientes at Clube Alvorferias, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear June, much appreciated for your comments. We are constantly improving our service and apartments and your important inputs will be taken into account. Some of them are being already solved

WIth kind regards

The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

The apartments on one side of the bridge are great but the other side of the bridge needs a lot of updating as very tired looking the apartment we got for our second week was amazing we had to pay to change rooms but it was worth it as was not looking on to a road and skips filled with rubbish

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FarAway717786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvorferias, Gerente de relações com clientes at Clube Alvorferias, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear guest, Thanks for your comment.
With kind regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

when we arrived at the apartments it took 4 hours to check in and get our room I had a 6 month old baby with me there is nothing but steps and the town is a good 15 mins walk down hill but it's steep coming back would not stay here again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank watsy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvorferias, Gerente de relações com clientes at Clube Alvorferias, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear guest, Thanks for your comment.
With kind regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a week the end of August/start of Sept and it cost €630 for a studio. I gave 2 stars because they have 2 big pools and the studio room is bigger than a normal studio. However the sun loungers were never free and people would be missing for hours with towels left on them! If your a couple with no kids I wouldnt recommend as noise levels are high, noise levels are also very high in the morning you hear absolutely everything! If you stay in the block facing Spar you will also hear all the cars its so loud! When we arrived there was no toilet roll (which is not something id even make a big deal of normally) but got 2 rolls off reception and had to ask again during the week for more! It was also a big deal when we asked for new towels also! I will be going back to Vilamor Apartments again next time- an extra 10 minute walk from the town but better value and much quieter

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Wigi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvorferias, Gerente de relações com clientes at Clube Alvorferias, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear guest, Thanks for your comment.
With kind regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Let's start with a positive, the apartment was a lovely size, bed comfortable. We had a two bedroom apartment, with a camp bed and sofa bed. There were 6 of us staying in the apartment, no sheet left for sofa bed but call down and maid brought them up. Later that night we put the camp bed down and the sheets on that were dirty(someone else had slept in them), call down again and was told to go pick clean sheets up from reception.
My apartment wasn't cleaned by maids, just beds changed 2 or 3 times in two weeks.

Around the pool areas need a good clean, lots of dirt, loose titles and could do with some more sunbeds for the size of the place.

Went for a meal in the restaurant at the apartments, firstly I have a nut allergy, so when I ordered my steak, I asked what was on it, was there any sauce, to be told, no just beef steak with fries and salad, my steak came out covered in almonds(the menu has no description of what is on the food), sent it back and explained I have a nut allergy and can't eat anything on that plate, so they said they would recook everything, then my husband popped to the toilet, one of the kitchen stuff was in there (with his apron and hat still on) standing at the urinal, (apron pushed to one side) When he finished he just turned around and walked out the toilets without washing his hands. So we said we don't want the food because of what happened (put us right off) to be told by the manager, "he don't touch the food he just does the Washing up" Tried to report it to the reception manager a few times, was told to come back, so gave up.

Found Spar quite expensive better off walking down the hill to the intermaket or getting a taxis to Aldi or Lidl, which we found on our way home.

Wouldn't stay here again. Apartments was not what was in brochure. Nightly entertainment wasn't great. Most nights it was empty.

Alvor was lovely. Some lovely restaurants in town, especially if you like seafood and fish.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank lisaoneill80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews