We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AlvorMar - Apartamentos Turisticos
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$146
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$111
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$132
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Dom Joao II(Alvor)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Luna Alvor Village(Alvor)(Great Value!)
US$71
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Prainha Clube(Alvor)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
163
99
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
99
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalvormar apartmentssnack bar at the poolpremium apartmentcentral locationfull ovencleaned every day except sundaybars and restaurantsminute walkroof terracepool areaself cateringthird floorlocation is excellentgames roomtwo week stayshort breakgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I booked two apartments here for two people each. I chose this place because of the central location in Alvor. I wanted to be closer to bars and restaurants so there would be less of a walk at night.

The apartments were simply furnished but clean and quite spacious. There was a little balcony with table and chairs. The wifi was fine and the reception staff were pleasant.

The pool area is quite small so all the loungers are pretty close together. Avoid private conversation in this area! The little bar sold snacks and drinks. We spent most of our time at the beach which was about a 20 minute walk away.

In summary, I would recommend this place if you want an affordable and central place to stay in Alvor.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Grammarsleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice, clean studio apartment, we stayed in room 111 in the reception level, room cleaned every day except Sunday, full oven and halogen hiv, microwave, kettle, toaster, iron and ironing board provided by reception if required.
Room overlooks the pool and a sea view, 2 min walk to shops/bars/supermarkets, 10 mins walk to beach, 2 sun beds and a full canopy shade=10 Euros. Will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Very family friendly. Apartments on three levels. Superb sun terrace. Location is excellent, minutes from restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy etc so no taxis necessary. Friendly staff, rooms cleaned daily except on Sunday. Small pool area 2.5 m at deepest end.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank collette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

just back from a week in Alvor and stayed at the Alvormar apartments, it was my first time staying here and i will be returning! Loved the place, apartment was lovely and had everything you could need for a self catering holiday. the whole complex was spotless and had cleaning every day except Sundays. Staff were very nice. on our last day we were not being collected until early evening and they gave us the key to the Guest Room where we could safely leave our luggage and also we had shower and towels, so we were very happy. Location was excellent, 10 mins walk from the beach and 5 min from Alvor centre. small supermarket nearby which had everything you could need and prices were good. Looking forward to a return visit !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philod2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I couldn’t fault these apartments in any way. Perfect location only a few minutes from the main area of bars and restaurants. I had emailed to say we would be arriving earlier than check-in as our flight was very early in the morning and received a reply straight away and we were able to check in on arrival at 11. We were in Apt 003 one of the newly refurbished ones and it was gorgeous, very modern and all the amenities you could want for a self-catering holiday including a full oven. The shower was huge! and excellent, the biggest and most decent one I’ve seen in all my holidays away. There was a full length mirror in the hall with a plugpoint beside it so pefect for hairdryer, straightener etc. Plenty plugpoints in general in the apartment. Bedrooom was fine although not much room to move around the beds.
An added bonus is you didn’t have to pay for the safe, that’s a first.
The pool is a good size and on our week (June 11-17) it was never very busy so we had no problem getting a sunbed but I imagine in the height of the summer it would be impossible as it is a small enough area but its handy to also have a nice grassy area beside it.
As our apartment was on the ground floor we had a lovely terrace leading onto the garden area with our own sunloungers although the sun was only on the terrace for a few hours in the morning.
There was a fantastic roof terrace on the 3rd floor which was beautiful and lovely if you wanted to get away from the poola area. Also on this leveal was an excellent library.
If you need an iron you can get one at reception at no cost, again a first.
There’s also a snackbar where we only ate once but it was absolutely fine.
All in all I would give these apartments 10 out of 10 and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bonniegirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews