We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
185
107
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
107
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alvormar apartments central location cleaned every day except sunday premium apartment bars and restaurants full oven roof terrace minute walk great apartments taxi rank is garden apartment third floor self catering clean apartments snack bar location is excellent tea towels
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 314 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our 6th visit to the Alvormar, this time stayed in a one bedroom premium apartment. Our 17 year old daughter slept in the bedroom, my wife and I slept on the sofa bed, my daughter is a typical 17 yo and not an early riser.
The bed settee was perfectly adequate.
The standard of the premium apartments is pretty good, and a big step up from the standard apartments, which are a little tired.
The Alvormar is very clean, with clean towels 6 days per week, the pool bar is good value and very friendly. The reception ship are very helpful, we had an ant issue on one day that was dealt with in minutes.
We have already booked our 7th visit, been back one day and I am counting the days

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Apt basic but adequate and very clean.Perfect location near everything. Downside to this is you can hear noise on the street til late and early morning and you can hear every noise through the apt complex.Beds were uncomfortable too. No air conditioning in bedroom,just in living room.Good value for money though and we really enjoyed Alvor.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank happyh0liday2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

I booked two apartments here for two people each. I chose this place because of the central location in Alvor. I wanted to be closer to bars and restaurants so there would be less of a walk at night.

The apartments were simply furnished but clean and quite spacious. There was a little balcony with table and chairs. The wifi was fine and the reception staff were pleasant.

The pool area is quite small so all the loungers are pretty close together. Avoid private conversation in this area! The little bar sold snacks and drinks. We spent most of our time at the beach which was about a 20 minute walk away.

In summary, I would recommend this place if you want an affordable and central place to stay in Alvor.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Grammarsleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Really nice, clean studio apartment, we stayed in room 111 in the reception level, room cleaned every day except Sunday, full oven and halogen hiv, microwave, kettle, toaster, iron and ironing board provided by reception if required.
Room overlooks the pool and a sea view, 2 min walk to shops/bars/supermarkets, 10 mins walk to beach, 2 sun beds and a full canopy shade=10 Euros. Will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Very family friendly. Apartments on three levels. Superb sun terrace. Location is excellent, minutes from restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy etc so no taxis necessary. Friendly staff, rooms cleaned daily except on Sunday. Small pool area 2.5 m at deepest end.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank collette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews