We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
185
107
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
107
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alvormar apartments central location cleaned every day except sunday snack bar at the pool premium apartment full oven bars and restaurants roof terrace garden apartment great apartments taxi rank is minute walk third floor small pool self catering clean apartments location is brilliant
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 314 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

the room was quite dated, the smell when they emptied the public bins across the road was terrible,the pullout bed in the living room had a ridiculously thin mattress so we had to make a bed out of settee cushions(not good when your paying over £100 a night) and our daughter had the main bed.we stayed for 9 nights and the cleaners made the bed daily and saw our daughters special comforter pillow(she has had since 6 months she is now nearly 6) on her bed every day, when we left we forgot the pillow, the hotel say they cant find it so i assume it has been thrown away , my daughter has been very upset by this, not good

Room tip: apparently the top floor is new
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loooeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Love coming to Alvormar apartments. They're very clean and nicely decorated. Margarida, Bruno and their staff are always lovely and very easy to deal with. Made a booking for 20 in March and have made another booking for 30 in October. Very much looking forward to going back. No issues whatsoever.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jëñ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our 6th visit to the Alvormar, this time stayed in a one bedroom premium apartment. Our 17 year old daughter slept in the bedroom, my wife and I slept on the sofa bed, my daughter is a typical 17 yo and not an early riser.
The bed settee was perfectly adequate.
The standard of the premium apartments is pretty good, and a big step up from the standard apartments, which are a little tired.
The Alvormar is very clean, with clean towels 6 days per week, the pool bar is good value and very friendly. The reception ship are very helpful, we had an ant issue on one day that was dealt with in minutes.
We have already booked our 7th visit, been back one day and I am counting the days

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Apt basic but adequate and very clean.Perfect location near everything. Downside to this is you can hear noise on the street til late and early morning and you can hear every noise through the apt complex.Beds were uncomfortable too. No air conditioning in bedroom,just in living room.Good value for money though and we really enjoyed Alvor.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank happyh0liday2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

I booked two apartments here for two people each. I chose this place because of the central location in Alvor. I wanted to be closer to bars and restaurants so there would be less of a walk at night.

The apartments were simply furnished but clean and quite spacious. There was a little balcony with table and chairs. The wifi was fine and the reception staff were pleasant.

The pool area is quite small so all the loungers are pretty close together. Avoid private conversation in this area! The little bar sold snacks and drinks. We spent most of our time at the beach which was about a 20 minute walk away.

In summary, I would recommend this place if you want an affordable and central place to stay in Alvor.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Grammarsleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews