We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
185
107
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
107
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alvormar apartments central location cleaned every day except sunday snack bar at the pool premium apartment full oven bars and restaurants roof terrace garden apartment great apartments taxi rank is minute walk third floor small pool self catering clean apartments location is brilliant
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 314 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

I have been to various other hotels in Alvor (including Luna and Pestana) and for the money and location this one was way better. Even though we didn't have a renovated apartment it was exceptionally clean, shower was hot and very powerful and wifi reliable. The location is perfect and we were just left to ourselves to enjoy the holiday (which we like)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

This was the first visit to these apartments. Not our first visit to Alvor and we had talked to lots of people previously who recommended the AlvorMar.

I can see why, the accommodation was clean and airy , Beds comfortable, bathroom clean and a really nice shower. Everything was in the apartment you could need.

it is positioned close to shops restaurant and beach.

All the staff were friendly and efficient.

We are looking forward to returning next year.

Thank you to to everyone at the AlvorMar.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Great location to main town and lovely staff. Enjoyed our stay!! We were in the one bedroom ‘older’ standard apartments but didn’t have any issue with them at all. They were spotlessly clean with excellent cooking appliances and tv. The pull out sofa was comfortable and we liked the location of our apartment on the ground floor facing the garden near reception. Also free use of the safe is a nice addition..

The only blip is the pool as it’s not just small but extremely shallow -like only a foot or so in the shallow end!! so it’s not possible to swim up and down.. that didn’t really bother me.. I loved the roof terrace for sunbathing - quiet and child free normally!! Would go back..

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Littlestar_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Best appartments in alvor soo near everything will be returning every year top floor great for Sun bathing loved it. staff really friendly. short walk to beach and marina bars and restaurants at your doorstep

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Stayed for 6 nights. Room on Floor 1 overlooking pool, some rooms have been refurbished, this floor hasn't been done yet. Apartment was a good size and clean with equipped with everything necessary to cook if you wished. Apts cleaned every day except Sunday. Beds were comfortable and bathroom had shower and bath.
Staff were very friendly. This is a really nice, budget priced complex. Only fault I could find is that the pool is very small.

Room tip: Rooms to the front are probably quieter. We stayed on the 1st floor and had a distant sea view. There is a lovely roof top terrace.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickoClonmel_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews