We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
399
151
25
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
151
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adega restaurant time share indoor pool one bedroom apartment steam room sea view visiting alvor lovely hotel reception staff self catering large balcony short walk to the beach board walk pool towels quiet area home from home living area
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 584 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

A great place to stay. A lovely 1 bedroomed apartment allowing for a relaxed, comfortable holiday but with the service of a Hotel. Very polite, friendly and helpful team of staff. A great pool with plenty of loungers. Adega bar/restaurant is excellent for breakfast, lunch and evening meals. We went into Alvor town most evenings where there are loads of restaurants and bars. We have been back many times and will continue to do so.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrequentFlier297953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlvorPark-Htl, Unit Supervisor at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest "FrequentFlier297953"
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Kind regards,
Miguel Guerra
Unit Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The hotel was spotlessly clean, all staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. The jacuzzi and steam room were great as were both pools. Our cleaner was excellent. Consisted mostly of middle aged and older people which meant it was really chilling and peaceful, especially around the pool and nice not to have music blaring out. I swopped my reading books in the well stocked library. Alvor has some lovely bars, we liked the sports bar and cactos bar 2, and nice restaurants which included our favourite Massala House. You can walk miles along the beach and boardwalks. You can watch hundreds of little crabs scuttling about on the sandbeds when the water has receded and a variety of wading birds, i loved that! All in all, one of the most friendly places i've been. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Middle room, top floor, not facing pool are more private
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillrush58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlvorPark-Htl, Unit Supervisor at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest "jillrush58"
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Kind regards,
Miguel Guerra
Unit Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We stay here every year in our apartment which is first class and very spacious. The staff are exceptional, always helpful and eager to please. Breakfasts recommended. Well positioned in a quiet area, pool facilities great for young children, beech access is 10 minutes away. We always use a hire car to take advantage of the area and would recommend. We look forward to our return visits.

Room Tip: All have good views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YoungGreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlvorPark-Htl, Unit Supervisor at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest "YoungGreys"
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Kind regards,
Miguel Guerra
Unit Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Impressed by Pestana Alvor Park service. We've stayed in 5 star hotels where we haven't experienced the quality of staff and attention to detail. The rooms were spacious and spotless with well equipped kitchenette. It was great to have the choice of just relaxing by the pool or experience the lovely beach or go further and explore the beauty of the Algarve. Wonderful restaurants and wines also made a great holiday :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank Inspiration495220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlvorPark-Htl, Unit Supervisor at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Guest "Inspiration495220"
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Kind regards,
Miguel Guerra
Unit Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

excellent hotel staff we`re amazing from the cleaners to reception staff loved the place can`t wait to go bk. Alvor is a lovely place great bars. great restaurants.we went to cactos bar 2 a lot which is a 5 minute walk from hotel in to town staff we`re great plus not 2 expensive theywe`re 2 bars near there as well 1 euro a pint which woz ok 2. i played golf a phew times used same taxi driver his number is 00351964947675 his name is daniel very knowledgeable of the surrending areas as well and spoke good english

Room Tip: our room woz south facing excellent view waking up to sea view everday
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rushy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlvorPark-Htl, Unit Supervisor at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Guest "rushy_13"
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Algarve and to the Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Kind regards,
Miguel Guerra
Unit Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews