We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alvor.como Restaurante & Bar - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent new restaurant & bar

Our first night in Alvor since we last visited in May and we took a flyer off Paolo on the main... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2015
TheRoths
,
Stockport
Go once and you are hooked

We Found this restaurant at the end of our holiday wished it had been at the beginning. The food... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2015
happyholidays0141
,
birmingham uk
Read all 14 reviews
  
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Cocktails are amazing
Only place I've found a morangoska that tastes amazing
Plenty of outdoor seating & very modern decor. Spotless toilets which I know is a must for girls..

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015

I cant comment on the restaurant side of things but the bar is a great place to stop off for a drink. From the comfortable fifty shades of grey style cushions to the lovely cocktails, it sets you up for a nice evening. The complimentary nuts are a nice touch and the waiters are very friendly. Give it a go if you like cocktails.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Barnsleygeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2015

I have been to this Restaurant/Bar a couple of times for drinks and last night I decided to try the food, having seen it come out of the kitchen previously and it looked good. Well it not only looks good it's absolutely fabulous. The taste from the covert,through to the starters and main course were wonderful and if that wasn't enough the service was just as fabulous. The waiters were all very attentive, helpful and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place, great atmosphere and great place to chill out.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Just off the main street in Alvor. Stopped here for a pre and post dinner drink. Great cocktails, shorts and superbock, prices very reasonable. Chilled out atmosphere with good music and my kids loved the laser projection. Serving tapas style food will try on our next visit.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank damoseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews