We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa do Campinho offers 3 apartments, a 20m pool with children's pool, peace, beauty and tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa do Campinho offers 3 apartments, a 20m pool with children's pool, peace, beauty and tranquility
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Casa do Campinho offers 3 apartments, a 20m pool with children's pool, peace, beauty and tranquility
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cinfaes, Viseu District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy M
1 review
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

If your looking to go to Portugal for a relaxing holiday then you need to stay here!
Great value, very clean, amazing views and Liz and Paul are the kindest people you will ever meet.
See you again this year �

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B
1 review
“Lovely holiday - highly recommend!”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We (me and hubby!) were honoured to be the very first guests to stay in the two bedroom apartment at Casa do Campinho. The apartment is situated in the most idyllic rural setting which really does make you feel that you've stepped back in time. An instant stress buster - we relaxed immediately!
The apartment is spacious, clean and homely with all we needed and more! The 20m swimming pool is amazing and really helped to swim off (some of) the local cuisine which was delicious and so affordable. The views from our private balcony were ever changing and often spectacular. We ended most evenings watching the sun set whilst sipping the local wine!
Paul and Liz were attentive hosts, always happy to help and offer ideas for day trips out but never obtrusive. We have been on many self catering holidays and this is up there as one of the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
It is great to know that your week here fulfilled all expectations and the ideas and feedback that you gave to us during your stay were very valuable. I hope on your next visit you will experience a slightly more matured environment !! Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s0phiebir...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible views from an excellent apartment!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

The location of this apartment was perfect for a week away to relax and enjoy the Portuguese summer. With views of the surrounding countryside your days could be spent by the pool just enjoying the scenery or the option is there to get active and explore on foot or by cycling.
The flat was clean, comfortable and even had a bbq on the balcony for a perfect sunset dinner.
We were hosted by Liz and Paul who were always on hand to make sure our stay was problem-free, they are experts on the region and were be able to point out all the best places to visit/eat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thank you Sophie for taking the time to review your stay at Casa do Campinho. It was lovely to meet you and I look forward to sharing our special home here with you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducci3jnr
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Welcoming and friendly owners, location and accomodation lovely”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was beautifully decorated and furnished making you feel quite at home.The accomodation was very spaceous and the balcony had plenty of room with a glass table and chairs, even providing a BBQ, should you wish to use it. When we arrived late at night it was nice to find tea & coffee was supplied and a lovely bottle of wine, which was welcoming.
The countryside is beautiful, such lovely views to wake up to first thing. There is a 20 metre heated outdoor swimming pool, nice to relax by under the orange tree and grape vines. The local villagers are friendly and make you feel very welcome. When we stayed there, it was a festival weekend where we joined in with the locals during their celebrations.
If you love walking, there are a number of scenic routes through the countryside and small local villages. We did a few local trips, but our holiday this time was for us to spend it relaxing and walking. We have booked to go again June 2018 as we enjoyed it so much.
Paul & Liz made us feel very welcome and gave us local information on places to visit. They could not do enough to make our holiday an enjoyable one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you for your informative review Christine. I am sure it will help to give other guests and insight into the apartments we have created and their surrounding area. As an exciting new venture for us we are looking forward to seeing you both again this year when you will be able to enjoy the entireley finished project!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing