We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcharged. Customer service is not on the menu.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Albaida Nature
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mazagon
Reviewed 15 July 2011

How difficult is it to tell your guest the correct price for the room? How hard is it to book a room for 2 nights? In our case it was very difficult.
Having arrived on Friday we struggled to find a room and were very pleased to find this hotel. It is located close to a busy motorway, so location was not great, but we were tired and the staff seemed welcoming enough.
We asked for a room for 1 or 2 nights and were told that only superior double was presently available at the price of 73 euro. We accepted and were shown into a small dark room, which did not look like a superior double, with a view of 3 old air conditioning units piled up next to each other. At this point we were too tired and hungry to care and so accepted it.
On the way out to get some food we spoke to a friendly British expat, who told us he was a handyman at the hotel and gave us some pointers on what to see.
When we came back later this evening we were met by the girl from the reception, who in a sweetest possible way apologised for putting us in the wrong room and informed us that in our absence our bags were moved to a different room.
Our room number too was much better and bigger room although we were a bit non-plussed about our personal items (previously unpacked and spread on the bed) having been moved by the staff members without our permission.
We had a dissent enough sleep, apart from strange beeping sound that woke us up at 7am and went on at regular intervals for the rest of the morning. We have never indentified the source of this noise.
Before going out for some breakfast we decided to pop into reception and to confirm that we will be staying another night. This is where it all got very strange.
A new girl at the reception was just about to book us in when the handyman(?) , sitting just behind her, told her in a leading way “You are full for today, aren’t you?”.
The girl looked at him in a puzzled way and he repeated “You are full for today, aren’t you?” At this point the girl at the reception, looking slightly uncomfortable, told us that they had no rooms for that day, even though we could see that the car park was pretty empty.
We were extremely puzzled as to why the hotel owners were not keen to sell a superior double for another night, but the explanation arrived shortly when we attempted to check out. We were presented a bill for 85 euro, not for 74 euro as we were originally told. It turned out the girl at the reception got seasonal prices mixed up and instead of sorting it out the hotel owners choose to tell us that there is no rooms for that day. Despite explaining over and over again that we were sold the room for 74 euro, we were forced to pay 85 euro.
We also met the couple the following day who had similar problem a year ago and had to pay more for their stay than they have anticipated. So our advice it: be careful and if you do choose to stay in this hotel – pay in advance and get it in writing that you have paid.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juliett4558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2006

There is not exactly an over-abdundance of hotels in this resort which is popular with the Spanish, so the Hotel Abeida is a useful find. The room and beds were okay but the pillows were the inadequate sauage type. However, specific sizes and shapes of pillow could be ordered via the hotel's unique (in my experience) special pillow service.

Breakfast was good for a continental-style spread. Reception staff were friendly and efficient, and spoke English. Cafe/restaurant staff were the same but with less English. The food and wine on the menu were good, and a particular bottle of 'bread seasoning' olive oil with lemon and pepper absolutely outstanding.

The hotel was generally clean and fairly quiet, and about a ten minute stroll from the beach and town, which is basically a sprawl of villas with a main street of shops and restaurants. Next to the hotel (but not too close) is a garage which is handy for buying snacks and water etc.

I went in May this year (2006) and it wasn't very busy.

1  Thank PPET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beatrizllosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelchachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nolosa_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank U5432WRjosev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Estrella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazagon
5.4 km away
Parador de Mazagon
Parador de Mazagon
#1 of 3 in Mazagon
548 reviews
17.6 km away
Senator Huelva Hotel
Senator Huelva Hotel
#3 of 12 in Huelva
182 reviews
30.3 km away
Hotel La Malvasia
Hotel La Malvasia
#1 of 3 in El Rocio
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Apartamento Martin Alonso Pinzon
28.1 km away
Carabela Beach & Golf Hotel
Carabela Beach & Golf Hotel
#4 of 7 in Matalascanas
1,135 reviews
17.2 km away
Eurostars Tartessos
Eurostars Tartessos
#1 of 12 in Huelva
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albaida Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albaida Nature

Address: Ctra Huelva-Matalascanas, km. 18,3, 21130 Mazagon, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Mazagon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mazagon
Price Range: $82 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albaida Nature 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albaida Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing