We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Bar La Esquinita

Bar La Esquinita
Reserve with
Bar La Esquinita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Gaucin
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Cozy bar located in the center of Gaucin with a modern ambient serving a variety of meat, fresh fish and vegetarian dishes. Large terrace for summer time and fireplace for Winter. Eat and enjoy a fun experience!!
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy bar located in the center of Gaucin with a modern ambient serving a variety of meat, fresh fish and vegetarian dishes. Large terrace for summer time and fireplace for Winter. Eat and enjoy a fun experience!!
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Stopped here for lunch and we were not disappointed. Service was very friendly and the food even better. I had the fried pork and my wife had the hake both of which were accompanied by fries and vegetables. The portions are generous and both were reasonably priced. Fully recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alannsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 70 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2018

Small bar at the centre of the village. Very good, friendly service. A mixture of specials and standard tapas but with a very homemade feel to everything. Extremely cheap.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellingFoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here today and it was great. I had the prawns pil pil and my friend had the lamp chops. Washed down with some cold beers in the Spanish sun, what more could you want!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Chantelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Came to Gaucín for the Christmas fare in the convent. After walking around this delightful town we found this unassuming little tapas bar. Service was prompt and very friendly and the food was good. We had fish casserole special which was wonderful and so much fish for 10€ and a few tapas which for 1.20€ were more than tapas. The house wine was also good and coffee to finish. All in, lunch for 2 for with 2 glasses of wine and 2 coffee for less than 30€

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Prmillerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

We popped in here for a coffee in the afternoon and thought “ let’s come back for tapas this evening”.
Great decision as we received a very warm welcome and were helped to choose a selection of Tapas which were really tasty, freshly made and just kept coming.
Great fish, wonderful “ham and egg” and a carefully presented array of meat dishes served personally by the chef.
Her children came into the restaurant later in the evening and they were as charming and well presented as the food.
A lovely little family run business with great Rioja to complement the food.
A great finale for us was two “Huge” glasses of “43” which brought back happy memories.
A little gem in Gaucin and great value for money .

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar La Esquinita also viewed

 
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
 
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bar La Esquinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing