We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Bar La Esquinita

Bar La Esquinita
Reserve with
Bar La Esquinita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Gaucin
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Cozy bar located in the center of Gaucin with a modern ambient serving a variety of meat, fresh fish and vegetarian dishes. Large terrace for summer time and fireplace for Winter. Eat and enjoy a fun experience!!
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy bar located in the center of Gaucin with a modern ambient serving a variety of meat, fresh fish and vegetarian dishes. Large terrace for summer time and fireplace for Winter. Eat and enjoy a fun experience!!
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Amazing service and food. We visited here twice during our stay, the second time Javi and Veronica helped us celebrate my mum’s birthday with complimentary shots and a warm welcome. Cannot recommend the food enough! Just brilliant!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lauseaseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

We came here a couple of years ago and found it to be of a decent standard but sadly were disappointed this time. The starter of grilled mushrooms was ok although overpriced but the meat we ordered (one was iberico secreto, the other a steak) was poor quality, fatty and very very rare.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bridgerichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco Javie... L, Propietario at Bar La Esquinita, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

We are very sorry for the unpleasantness just to say that the Iberian meats are fat on all the secret and it was not bictec if not entrecot and respect to the prices the natural things like the mushrooms are expensive our sincere apologies anyhow and if you visit us again Do not hesitate to tell us everything that is not to your liking. We will try our best to solve the problem. Good or bad comments are those that help us grow in our business. Thank you very much for your visit. We are waiting for you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We stopped for a late lunch and sampled the basic local menu. The food was as fresh as possible and completely delicious ( avocado, tomato and orange salad and mushroom croquettes. Both brilliant). Seating is on a quiet roadside in the sun and is pretty basic. But overall the restaurant/bar does precisely what it should and very well.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Anordinarybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Stopped here for lunch and we were not disappointed. Service was very friendly and the food even better. I had the fried pork and my wife had the hake both of which were accompanied by fries and vegetables. The portions are generous and both were reasonably priced. Fully recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alannsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Small bar at the centre of the village. Very good, friendly service. A mixture of specials and standard tapas but with a very homemade feel to everything. Extremely cheap.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellingFoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar La Esquinita also viewed

 
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
 
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
Gaucin, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bar La Esquinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing