We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than the photos”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Finca Bjorn

Porch and pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Porch and pool area
Pool area Sun rise over Finca Bjørn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Porch and pool area
Pool area
Sun rise over Finca Bjørn
Sun set at the pool
Entrance to the court yard
Inside of the court yard
Master bedroom
En suite - Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bath room
Living room
Kitchen
Out door dining area
Garden
Private play ground - 10 x 20 m
Out door kitchen
Cooking paella on the grill
View from the out door kitchen
Sun set behind Sierra Las Nieves
or in front of the in-door log burner
Fiesta in Alozaina
Ronda
El Torcal
Lakes close to Ardales -  30 min drive
Garganta del Chorro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tolox, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TwirlGirl...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than the photos”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed at Finca Bjorn with my boyfriend, my two teenage children and two of their friends. Their requirements were a villa with a pool and wifi and I knew I wanted it to be in the middle of nowhere so we could have some peace and quiet.
When we arrived we were amazed by the villa. The outside area was even bigger than it appeared in the photos, as were the kitchen and living areas. The pool was a perfect temperature and was tended to most days by Steve.
The beds were comfortable. We did have a struggle getting the air con working as there are a multitude of controllers but the owner emailed me some great instructions that sorted it out. Steve also helped me get the gas BBQ connected.
I hadn't realised that the wifi was chargeable, but it was only 29 euros for the week so it wasn't the end of the world.
We managed to get a good fire going in the outdoor oven/bbq and cooked a traditional paella in one of the massive paella pans. Which reminds me - I think the kitchen was better equipped that mine at home, down to Tupperware and cling film!
The ice machine in the fridge freezer also got lots of use.
There is a very steep and narrow road to the villa from the main road, which is a bit hairy if someone comes the other way, but it is concrete/tarmac so feels quite safe.
We went to Coin (about 15 mins) to the supermarket, which was sooo cheap, and Alozaina up the road for bread one day.
Best night was a BBQ followed by stargazing - the children even saw some shooting stars.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in a beautifully appointed villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
synnove55...
Norway
1 review
“Exellent, and relaxing holiday in a very nice place !”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a really nice holiday in this house. Big house, with a nice pool. Very good service. Not to far to the stores, and nice places to visit in the area. We recommended it to all. Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay there.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenceD...
1 review
“Comfort, leisure and stunning scenery, an absolute treat.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Sitting next to a cooling pool, looking out at magnificent Andalucian mountain peaks, cicadas chirruping in the olive trees. As restful a place as anyone could wish for. With a genuinely lovely and roomy Finca, great places to visit (El Chorro lakes is a must), even driving through the stunningly serpentine mountain roads, add up to a perfect holiday experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayslevy
Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely amazing ,had everything you could think of .”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this villa, and it was just so perfect. We went with my parents and our children.the villa is self is beautiful, the air con, was a delight after being outside in the heat. We had many bbq' s , nights on the terrace playing cards.lilo races in the pool to name a few things. The views were beautiful.it was so peaceful it was nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of work.
The villa was fully equipped with everything you could think of.The fridge was brilliant with unlimited ice during the scorching days. Phil was fantastic, giving tips on where to go for food, shopping, days out.if we had an issue he bent over backwards to sort it out,a really nice man. We are already planning or next get away and certainly will go back to finca bjorn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: having to get back to reality
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoraleKi1...
Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This villa is amazing, well worth every penny”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 days at this well presented, well stocked and welcoming villa. The general location and surrounding area is just breathtaking to wake up to. We spent countless hours watching the stars whilst lazing around in the pool.

The villa is central to all the local attractions or Marbella, Ronda, el churro gorge and the lakes. The local towns of tolox and alozaina are beautiful white washed mountain towns.

The villa has everything you need and more, the staff, service and communication from the owner and the very friendly maintenance staff Phil and Chris. They all bent over backwards to help us.

In one word this villa was just "beautiful"

We are already planning our next visit.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, privacy, pool and size of villa
Liked least: We needed a sun umbrella to sit poolside
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Consett, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location, stunning.
Liked least: Access road needs to be driven with care - ok once you know the road.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing