We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So offensive!!!!”
Review of Bar Dona Ana

Bar Dona Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are open May to October, everyday 9.30am until Midnight.Food served 9.30am until 5pm NOT IN THE EVENINGS! We serve traditional English breakfast with an option to create your own breakfast, Pizzas, Burgers, Wraps, Toasties, Baguettes, Jacket Potatoes, Salad Platters, our famous white chocolate cheesecake and lots more. We have on draught, John Smiths Smooth, Guinness, Thatchers Cider, Carling & Peroni. We have a beer deal Monday to Friday 5pm until 8pm, pint of local larger 2€, Half 1€!!! For sports fans, we have 4 giant HD TV's showing all your sporting events!We hope to see you at Bar Dona Ana in the port of Santa Eulalia, Ibiza
Reviewed 8 November 2017

we are a spanish couple and we speak fluent english. As we are in Spain in we want to talk our language so we ordered in spanish to the blonde girl named "Emily".
as we finished our order she turned around and said: "speak in english stupid monkeys".
this is unacceptable. we were shocked and my girlfriend was so upset that we left without eating any of the food. I can't believe this person has got a job in there.

    • Value
    • Service
13  Thank ricardo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanawaller, Owner at Bar Dona Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

We were very shocked to read this review. We have spoken with all our staff about this issue and although we do have an employee named Emily she only worked with us until the 15th October and she only worked in the evenings, when our kitchen was closed, as we only served food until 5pm. Emily is a very polite and courteous person, she has also messaged me with her concern over this review. We also closed for the summer season on the 20th October, before your visit to the island. We believe that you could have mean't to have left this review for the bar next to us called Bar Mirage, they also have a blonde waitress called Emily and they serve food until 10pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

This café-bar is located right down by the harbour, so it's an ideal location if you're heading off on the ferry. We had variations on the full breakfast and it was ok - the sausages were a bit overdone and the toast tasted a bit old and dry but there was nothing worth complaining about. It's not particularly expensive but it also didn't leap out and grab us as being especially good value. We didn't bother going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kengaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Called here on a number of occasions when going on mini cruises from the harbour. - a happy and cheerful place that did good and inexpensive snacks.

Thank phred19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Great to be back at the Dona Ana to see Lyndsay and the girls again, always a happy and friendly bar we visited most days and had some really nice lunches. We went on the 20th October the day they closed until next year to say goodbye until hopefully we will see You all again.

Thank 40linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We were told about this place and decided to visit it on our holiday. Unfortunately it was closed as it was the end of the season ... The 3 stars are for location and appearance of premises.

Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Dona Ana also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Cala Llonga, Ibiza
 

Been to Bar Dona Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing