We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
1,008
458
168
43
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
458
168
43
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte restaurant bella vista jacuzzi bath sea view santa eulalia evening entertainment pool area entertainment team next year bar staff small beach water volleyball standard room four tops branded drinks ibiza town drinks package
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To start, I would award it 4.5 out of 5 if possible, it just misses the full house!

We arrived late into Saturday evening and were greeted with a glass of fruit juice and a cool flannel - a nice touch. They made sure food and drink was available to us even though the restaurant had closed, which was very welcome after a long day's travel.

The staff continued to be friendly and helpful throughout the stay - we have never stayed in a hotel where ALL the staff were so welcoming and helpful (a few shout outs later!!)

The hotel itself just felt a tad tired, the odd fixture and fitting in the room and corridors could do with an autumn spruce up and maintenance but overall it's worthy of its 4 star rating. Only issue was that when we arrived it was two single beds together not a double - which was put right straight away with a double topper mattress - issue solved!

Nice touch was truffles in the bedroom on two nights which staff had picked up was both a birthday and anniversary whilst there.

Pool lovely, love the walk in part which had jacuzzi sunbeds along the edge and a pool big enough to have a relaxing swim each morning. Sunbeds were plentiful - and for the best part, where you wanted (what would a foreign holiday be without some kind of rush for the prime spot sunbeds!!)

It is only a brisk 10 minute walk or 15 minute stroll into Santa Eulalia centre - going along the beachfront path - well lit at night and felt very safe walking back to the hotel after dark.

Food was varied and of a reasonable quality - remember it is all inclusive so it is serving the masses - we were only there a week so imagine it could get repetitive if there for longer, but it was very nice. The a la carte restaurant was very nice and top quality.

A few shout outs!! Montsa (apologies for incorrect spelling!!) who seems to be the dining room manager greeted us on the Saturday evening and made sure we were well catered for with food and drink upon our late arrival. Beatriz and Helena in the bar, who together entertained us with their Karaoke and a special shout out to Helena who we called our 'shot girl' after introducing us - on a nightly basis - to Hierbas Ibicencas, which became our regular night cap. Toni at the buffet door - always helpful - and Albert on reception who sorted out our every need, taxi, restaurant bookings and shower room on the last day (which was a godsend).

Wouldn't hesitate to come back here or recommend it to anyone - perfectly situated for a relaxing week away.

Room Tip: Sea view recommended
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gardy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gardy61,

First of all, let me thank you for writing this review following your holidays in Palladium Hotel Don Carlos.
We are so glad that you had such a good time in our hotel! We could not thank you enough for your nice words about our hotel and our staff! Especially to Montse, Beatriz, Helena and Albert; we agree that they are brilliant and really hard workers!
It’s a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you liked so much our food and gastronomy in our restaurants. Also the nice touch with the truffeles in the room; we take care of the little details.. We try our best to make our guests feel comfortable with us during their stay in our hotel.
Thank you for recommend us and we hope to have the pleasure to see you again in a not distant future!

Kind Regards, Nora Hospitality Manager Palladium Don Carlos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled to this hotel for a end of summer holiday and I have to say this hotel is just great.
The rooms are contemporary clean and comfortable.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly.
The bar had all known branded products as part of the all inclusive which is an added bonus.
The food was delicious breakfast lunch and dinner and the restaurant staff were really friendly.
Location is spot on right on the little beach and a 10 minute walk to the town and it's a must to visit the marina.
We will definitely return to this hotel in fact I can't wait to return.
If I can give any tips it's would be to book a sea view suite with its own indoor Jacuzzi bath we went to have a look at one and wished we had booked one there is also suites with outside Jacuzzis but I didn't fancy them as they seemed to loose the most of the sunshine.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank leahjackson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leahjackson1,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review following your stay at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos.
We are so glad that you had such a good time in our hotel and in Santa Eulalia, we agreeing that it’s a nice walk.
We could not thank you enough for your nice words about our hotel, its facilities, the cleanliness, excellent food and of course about our friendly and efficient staff! They do a great job every day, our staff is definitely our best asset!
We are happy to know that you are planning to come back soon!

Best regards, Nora Hospitality Manager Palladium Don Carlos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I have just returned from a week stay at this hotel. It was a package holiday with jet 2. We paid just under 1000 each and booked a twin standard room, which judging by the photos of the hotel looked really nice. We were aware we could upgrade at a cost when we arrived, however we emailed ahead anyway . We arrived at the hotel asked if we could have an upgrade and were told there were no rooms and if one became available they would let us know, and jet 2 guests were less likely to get one rather than customers who had booked direct, however we were informed the room allocated was a nice room. We were in room 211, what a huge disappointment. The room was very small, not enough for two people to empty the cases, and for the price I was a bit gob smacked I’ve paid a lot less for a bigger and better room, it was basic, and really not worth the price or the 4 star rating. However we did eventually upgrade to a suite after 2 days with a sea view, this was 250.00 for 5 nights, and was so much bigger and better with an amazing view. food is really nice, it would be useful if the put labels on for people with food intolerances. It wasn’t always hot either, which this hotel is already aware of. There was also so much plastic wasted, you only got a small bottle of water which you have to queue for, it would be easier to have a filtered tap so you could refill, so much better for the environment. The staff are great and a credit to the hotel. The location is lovely, well from the front of the hotel, and it is probably geared more to older guests looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Overall a lovely holiday, but overpriced. These are the views from the two rooms we had.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank ah8644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 10 nights and had a great time. The Hotel is in a nice spot just a 15 minute,walk away from the resort centre. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and well equipped ( robes, tea coffee, flat screen TV, and free WiFi throughout). Food a little repetitive, but nevertheless good quality. A la Carte restaurant definitely worth a visit. Day time and evening entertainment good. All inclusive includes some branded drinks, ( Johnny Walker Red, Tanqueray Gin, etc ), and house wines palatable, with choice 3 Red, 3 White, 3 Rose. Coffee available all day included. Nice Hotel, worth a try.

Room Tip: Standard Doubles have all you need.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this comment about your stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us and the traveling community!
We are glad to know that you liked plenty of things in our hotel, the location close to the thown.
It’s a pleasure to know that you felt confortable in your room and that you enjoyed the food in the main restaurant, but even more in our a la carte restaurant Bella Vista.
It is a pleasure to know that liked our entertaiment.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Nora Hospitality Manager Palladium Don Carlos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife had visited this place earlier in the year and recommended this to me for our summer holiday, so we booked.
We hired a car for the week in order to be more self sufficient and I think this is a must meaning there’s no limit to where you can go or when.

The hotel is very nice and well situated with stairs leading to the beach.

The staff are very nice, helpful and pleasant. We were shown to our room and had everything explained to us, the fridge was filled with complimentary beers, soft drinks and water.

The room was massive, a bath next to the bed, with a shower toilet and twin sinks. We had two TVs and a sofa. We had two balconies, the top section had two chairs and somewhere to dry your swimming stuff and a lower floor platform complete with two sun lingers and a jacuzzi.

The Palladium is an all inclusive so breakfasts lunch and dinner is a case of help yourself and get eating. You’ll be served wine water or juice by some of the most helpful and kind people I’d ever met.

FOOD: the food here is excellent, the chef will make you a fresh omelette just how you like it
There’s lots of variety here far to much to mention it all so check it out for yourself you won’t be disappointed.

Between breakfast and lunch the hotel provide snacks throughout the day. There’s a fridge with fresh fruit and sandwiches

The beers and booze is on tap as is ice creams

ENTERTAINING: The palladium has a team of people who rallied around daily gathering people to do activities around the pool, like water aerobics, daily quizzes and bingo, who knew the Spanish liked bingo?

I’d definitely go back as it’s in a great location, a short walk to the beach, literally minutes and your there soaking up the sun.

The people are amazing and the foods fantastic.

You find it hard to top this place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank patrickar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patrickar6,

Wow! What a heartwarming review! We can not thank you enought for this lovely comment after your stay at Palladium Don Carlos!
We are glad to know that you liked the room and you could enjoy the sun in the jacuzzi. We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel, our food, and drinks! We aim to offer a great variety of products in our buffet.
Our amazing staff is dedicated to work really hard every day to provide to our clients the best service in order for you to have a wonderful holiday.
It is always nice to hear that this effort is being appreciated.
Thank you once again for your nice comment about our hotel, we are delighted to know that you are already planning to come back in the future!

Best Regards, Nora Hospitality Manager Palladium Don Carlos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews