We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
156
88
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
88
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsuperior apartmentspar supermarketnight ratestored our bagschose this hotel basedlots of wardrobe spacewashing up liquidwalking distance to the beachbasic toiletriesapartments are spaciouscentral locationsun arealovely clean roomdining tableclose to shopsself catering
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 250 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018

We paid a flying visit to this hotel in May 2017 for a look around as we intended to return December 2017 for Xmas and New Year as this hotel is open all year.
Walid showed us around, we were impressed as we returned 15/12/17 until 06/01/18.

We arrived a little earlier than expected but the room was ready, very clean and spacious with a dining table next to a well equipped kitchenette which had a fridge pots/pans and cooking utensils, plates etc all very clean. When you first arrive there was a bottle of water in the fridge so if you fancy a cuppa you can make one. The rooms are cleaned every day with clean towels as well.

Amber and Lorena on the reception desk were great, good local knowledge of Santa Eulalia and Ibiza itself and gave us some good tips on where and when to visit places around the island.

The bar area was excellent frequented by locals, expats and tourists giving it a great atmosphere especially when Barcelona played Real Madrid.
Lucas and Andrea were the best hosts a bar could have and made us feel really welcome and even let me try out my terrible Spanish on them.

We should have eaten in the restaurant more often as the food was excellent and well presented. P.S we knew it would be good as the locals ate in there a lot.

Situated a short walk from the marina and all the bars and restaurants you will ever need the hotel is in an ideal location.

We had an amazing time during our stay so much so we are returning December 2018.

It has took me a little longer than expected to write this but thanks to everyone at the Duquesa we will see you all again in December.

Room Tip: Room 402 has a great view of the marina.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LastChoiceHolidays13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Guest,
what a great feeling to read such a lovely opinion and it gives us a lot of power to keep working in the same way we are doing it till now so we can make our clients feel like at home.
We are happy to know that you have a lovely stay with us and you found our services and our staff attention as good as you were waiting for.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we look forward to having you again next december and hopefully, you will get even better experience with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

It would seem that many 'accessible holiday' travel agents recommend The Duquesa Playa and Santa Eulalia as a suitable location for a holiday - notably 'Disabled Holidays'! Please note: this hotel is NOT suitable for disabled (wheelchair dependent) people and nor, in fact, is Santa Eulalia. The room we had was substandard in several ways: there was no wheelchair access to the balcony - the fold-down shower seat had not been fitted properly and was downright dangerous. The bathroom was barely big enough for a wheelchair and the 'swing-down' arm would not stay up when not needed and had to be secured with the shower curtain. The hotel is only ramp accessible during the times when the restaurant is open - when it isn't there is a 1" kerb lip to drive over. But perhaps more importantly - Santa Eulalia has NO WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE TOILETS - in any restaurants or for public use. It is a lovely place but not if you have very specific needs.

Room Tip: Insist on minimum requirements and be prepared to 'be awkward'!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank K6182MDcharlesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you for staying with us and for your review.
We are sorry that you found our service not suitable for disabled eventhough we try our best to adapt the apartment we have as much as posbleto the needs of wheelchair dependent.
Last year we adapted our entrance to the hotel with a ramp and the apartment was newly refurbished in a way hat the space in the salon in wider to use and easy to move in it.
We appreciate your words because they give us a good idea about the real need of our disbaled clients and we will try all our best to have an apartment ery suitable for disabled and so our clients can enjoy their stay to the maximum.
Again many thanks and all our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

I have visited this hotel twice. Once with my Girlfriends in June 2017 and in October 2017 with my Husband and Son. Both times, I throughly enjoyed the location and convenience of being close to the Restaurants, Beach, Bars, Shops, supermarkets and taxi rank. The rooms are very clean and they have a kitchenette and fridge with utensils, plates etc. When you first arrive they usually leave a bottle of water in the fridge so if you fancy a cuppa you can make one. Staff are very accommodating and friendly. When I visited with my girlfriends they were able to make Restaurant reservations for me and even organise a taxi to go back to the airport. Anything we needed for the room, extra pillows or towels, they responded straight away. The cleaners were also very friendly too. The swimming pool on the roof top, have fabulous views and the Gym is one of the best I’ve used in the Resort.

The hotel rooms maybe very basic but they are spotless. All in all a great place to stay for all ages and a great location. Can’t wait to visit again next July.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank KatieJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted to hear that we have won you over as one of our many returning guests. It is very pleased to know that you felt we provided a fantastic offering in a great location and it is with much appreciation that you have kindly recommended our services to other reviewers. We are looking forward to your return visit to pamper you once more with great hospitality.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 28th October- 4th November. Location perfect two streets back you have restaurent street. One street down you have the marina and the promenade. Hotel rooms spotless and if my wife says it spotless it is spotless room cleaned every day with clean towels. Check in fast and efficient. Taxi price from airport €35 for day rate - night rate slightly higher. Well worth a visit if you intend staying in Santa Eulalia.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank elocdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Deara client,
It makes us so happy to read your opinion and to know that you had a lovely stay with us and that evrything was above your expectations and we really look forward to your next visit to santa eulalia and hopefully we will have you in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

My wife and I recently(16 -20th October) spent a four nights stay at Duquesa Playa hotel. We were greeted by Amber the receptionist in the most friendly manner and this set the tone for the remainder of the stay. Room service was excellent and our room was well maintained. The restaurant/bar served a nice breakfast at a reasonable price as were the drinks at the bar. we will certainly be returning to Duquesa at some time in the not too distant future(we hope !!!!! ).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed-Marlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Client,
What a great pleasure to read these words and to see the satisfaction of our clients.We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other guests and really hope that your journey with us was as you expected .
We look forward to having you again in our hotel and till then,please receive all our sincere regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews