We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed at the Grupotel 18 - 25th October and found this hotel to be excellent, spotless throughout, rooms cleaned, linen & towels changed every day,and were a good size and comfortable. We stayed half board,the food was buffet style and there was a wide choice so we could always find something we liked, considering it was the end on season.
We found the staff pleasent and friendly & helpfull, especially on the reception.It was approx 20 mins walk into the centre, and there is Mangos bar next door if you don't fancy walking great way to finish of the evening. The pool area was lovely and there are lovely coastal walks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank DoJoBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

We have just recently returned from this great hotel in Santa Eulalia;

The Good Points were -

* Peaceful and quiet hotel, not many children running about ( not that I've anything against them ) so it was great just to chill out ..
* Spotlessly clean hotel
* Amazing free spa - not too big, but enough for us, so we made good use of it, as the weather was quite changeable
* Food was great for the first few days - especially the breakfast, where there was champagne to make a bucks fizz, and great omelette's made to order ....But as it was the last week of the season, it deteriorated towards the end, as there were not many guests left. A suggestion would be to keep up the standard till the end, As we were disappointed with the quality and quantity standard of food the last few nights.
* The staff were brilliant - so friendly and helpful, especially the reception and bar staff.
* We had a lovely spacious room. I requested a pool view and the hotel replied back to let me know the extra cost - which I declined. When we arrived we were given the keys to a fabulous sea view room, which was spotlessly clean, and had the sun every afternoon.
* The area around the hotel was lovely - quite rugged, but very beautiful
* Fantastic beach bar next door - Mango's which people have raved about. This really made our holiday - just being able to chill out on a sun lounger, overlooking the sea, with a jug of champagne sangria, what could be better !!!!
* A brilliant supermarket just a few minutes walk - which enabled us to stock our mini bar up.... the cheapest prices in Spain I'm sure....

The negatives for us.....
* Quite a way from the centre of Santa Eulalia but this is more than made up by the beautiful walk
along the coastal path
* Ibiza was quiet at end of Oct but we knew it would be - I would love to go back earlier in the season.
* Entertainment was quite dire - as others have mentioned, it's only on 3 nights a week. Although there was a girl group on while we were there - and they were great.
* There was no Library or anywhere to exchange your books, I was very disappointed with this, as I am an avid reader on holiday and can go through a book a day. Obviously with the restricted luggage allowance, I only took a couple of books with me, expecting to be able to exchange the ones I had. Thanks though to the guests who were leaving and did leave their magazines, which I made use of...

Would we go there again......yes definitely. We were pretty lucky with the weather at the end of October, but I don;t think I would have enjoyed the remoteness as much if the weather had been poor, as I would definitely have been bored. We just chilled out, and felt totally refreshed when we returned back home, ready for work and the Winter months ahead ....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank patsycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Utilised this hotel last month when having an extended weekend abroad to catch the last of the summer sun.
Was offered a very, very good deal on Last Minute.com for a four night stay, and as we were looking for somewhere decent, relaxing and quiet, the existing trip adviser reports seemed to indicate that this would meet the brief, and indeed it did.
The hotel is located on a quiet headland some 15-20 minute walk outside of Santa Eulalia Town. The surrounding area is very residential and apartment blocks. So is quite quiet, but also lacks other bars and taverns.
Initially we had a B&B package but when seeing the lack of outside options, decided to upgrade to half board for an extra €8 per person per night, and as many before have commented the provided buffet quality and quantity makes this a snip of an offer.
Never had a problem with the service and the reception staff were always helpful. Especially at checking out time when they had cocked up my final bill and quickly rectified the situation. We had asked for a quiet room and were put on the second floor facing away from the pool. So, not much of a view but certainly met the brief of being quiet and there was virtually no noise at any time of day.
Bearing in mind that this was the penultimate week before the hotel shuts down for the winter break, and you could understand if standards slipped a bit, but the hotel was spotlessly clean and the pool area with plenty of sun beds and external forested area before you hit the sea with additional sun beds, were both spacious and very clean.
And the Spa area is a big positive for this hotel. It was smaller than I was expecting for this size of hotel ,only having 8 loungers, but is very well equipped with Sauna, two steam rooms, two Jacuzzis and assorted massage showers, and was never overly busy during our visit even on the overcast day we experienced.
Santa Eulalia Town is certainly worth visiting and is a pleasant walk by the coastal path during the day, but you will need to come back by the not so entertaining road connection when it is dark.
The pedestrian Tapas bar street in town is highly recommended for good food Al Fresco style and well worth foregoing a night on half board to visit in the evening.
And as mentioned below take the coastal path in the other direction to Cala Martina beach two bays further on, with its two restaurants and bar.
And highly recommended is Mango’s bar (right out of the hotel entrance, or turn left from the back of the hotel and follow the cliff path), where you can relax in a sun-lounger for a drink by the sea at lunchtime, or an evening after dinner coffee under the stars.
So, in conclusion, a fine hotel for a relaxing break in a fairly secluded spot. Not sure I would recommend it for families, especially as there is no beach and not a lot else round the hotel. But for a couple after a quiet , relaxing break, I couldn’t fault it.

Room Tip: If given a room at the back of the hotel without pool or sea view ask for the top floor, as the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve_of_N21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Ibizia was a last minute break and with some reluctance due to the clubbing reputation. The Grupotel was excellent in everyway and in a good location. There are Supermarkets close by and several smaller shops very nearby, the main town centre is approximately 15 - 20 minute walk via the marina and a paved promenade. At the rear of the hotel you can take the beach track to the town or to several secluded bays if you walk the other way (this track is narrow in places and close to the cliff edge in place, but well used and safe with care). The service and food were very good and the fact this was the last week before the hotel closed down for the winter was not reflected in the amenities / service. We did not see the evening entertainment and therefore can not comment. The spa area had a gym and small heated pool / sauna / steam room all of good quality which was busy at around 5pm each day but at other times i had the pool to myself. There was a mixture of mainly english (not a football shirt in sight!!), german and french holiday makers and mixture in ages with a few children. There is no childrens club but table tennis / snoooker table available. Would certainly go again and recommend it to others. Whilst there we took the number 13 bus into Ibiza Town and went into the old Town which was well worth the visit and easy to get to (alot of steps to reach the castle top, but classic narrow quaint spainish streets worth the climb). Used Punto diving school for a snorkelling trip which was very good. They supplied wet suites and all equipment (25 Euros each for several hours), however we abandoned the second site due to the numbers of jelly fish (sting type) and theses were also apparent in places along the beach edge, together with LOTS of sea weed in places.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MKEL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Just returning today from this fantastic hotel in Santa Eulalia;
PROS
Amazing free spa
Great food
Friendly staff
Lovely spacious room
Very accomodating- asked for pool-view room, just 2 days before arrival and we were given exactly that
Surrounding area very beautiful
Peaceful
CONS
Rather far from centre of Santa Eulalia but this is more than made up by the beautiful walk
along the coastal path
Ibiza rather quiet at end of Oct but there were enough places open to enjoy our holiday

Room Tip: Rooms 1049--1056 have lovely pool view but are no extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glesni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Just back from an October week at the Grupotel S/E, difficult to find any fault really but if i was being really picky could say the view from our balcony wasn't great, but as we didn't pay for a sea view no one to blame but ourselves.
We stayed half board and found the food very good, don't think even the fussiest of eaters would go hungry here, great choice at breakfast and evening meal.Drink prices were reasonable especially for a hotel this good,
We had a couple of overcast days so made use of the indoor pool and spa which was also very good.
Would definetly return to this hotel if ever visiting Ibiza again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stu092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed here for a week in October 2011. The hotel was really great. Would advise booking/upgrading to a sea view room as the views were lovely, we watched the sunrise every morning. Staff were really helpfull, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food was great too and so much choice. There were a lot of couples staying here, not so many families, although it does have a childrens pool. It is a good walk out of the town but we quite liked this & my son enjoyed stopping at the park for a play on the way to the beach. If you are looking for lots of activities & entertainment then this isn't the place. If you want great service and a chilled out holiday then book it! We would def go back.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view or request a pool view at no extra charge. Some rooms do over look the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suse90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.5 km away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
1.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
370 reviews
0.6 km away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#7 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,810 reviews
0.9 km away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
994 reviews
1.9 km away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel

Address: Calle Pare Vicent Costa 16 | Illes Balears, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $137 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sea and 800 m away from the beach. Rooms and Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Satellite TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites have in addition living room. Spa & wellness center. Sport & Leisure: Swimming pool, children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace and snack service. Services: Luggage storage. Swimming pool towels. Rental of bathrobes. Shop with handicrafts products. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grupotel Santa Eularia
Grupotel Santa Eulalia
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing