We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
25
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar wonderful hotel nino hosts jacuzzi airport guests reception
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Sindic is a gem - the staff is so helpful and charming and "real"! the building is so interesting and restored and developed with a thoughtful combination of historic care and contemporary design - it is immaculately clean - i look forward to going back and staying longer!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleencahill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel for couples . Next time we will stay for longer than two nights, we enjoyed our stay so much we even considered extending but couldn’t due to Fiesta celebrations.

The hotel is nicely located with a rooftop pool overlooking Mahon.

The staff our really helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

I’m Coeliac and this is the first time I’ve stayed in a hotel that’s had warm gluten bread bread waiting for me at breakfast and on the second day a homemade gluten free cake. A really nice treat.

The Sindic is a gem would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We had a wonderful 5 nights at the hotel recently. Upon arrival we were greeted by Christian who was most welcoming and showed us around the hotel and facilities. The location of the hotel in Mahon is excellent and fairly quiet and we were easily able to walk to the waterfront and city centre facilities. We had a suite and the only thing I'd change is I'm not keen on having the loo in a glass box open to the main bedroom - it does not provide any privacy which will not suit everyone. Other than that the room was fantastic. I mentioned to Nino (the other chap who fronts the hotel) that we could do with a room fan if they had one as the air conditioning was not cold enough for us - one was duly purchased and arrived the next day - you cannot ask for better service. Throughout our stay all the staff made us feel welcome and could not do enough for you. Breakfast was excellent each day and included fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, pastries and local meats and cheeses. They also made omelettes or quiches and the bread was excellent. This coupled with good coffee made breakfast a lovely experience each morning. There is a roof terrace with a small pool. This is a nice area but we didn't spend time up there as it is a fairly small space which, if the hotel is fully occupied, is often being used by other guests. When it's not too hot, however, the small lounge area up there is probably a nice space to relax. There is an honesty bar up there which is stocked with cold drinks and a nice touch. Overall, we were delighted with our stay. Nino and Christian were most helpful and helped us organise the hire of a car without the need for laborious paperwork. The company turned up at the hotel with the car and we parked it close by for the three days we had it. We just told them on the last day where it was parked and they collected it. I thoroughly recommend the hotel (albeit I may chose a room with a more discreet toilet next visit) and we will definitely go back. Beautiful building in quiet street with friendly attentive staff - what's not to like?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lazydays0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Hotel is great, well located and 'your home in our city' as the 2 guys on reception said. Nino and Christian were more than helpful, explaining the hotel history but also accommodating a date change forced upon us by a cancelled flight. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms which was fine. The roof top terrace is a little small, especially if all 8 rooms decided to go up there. There is no parking and as we had a rental, we parked in Place Esplanada which was an 8 min walk away, but beware! We left our car overnight and were presented with an extra charge of €30 as we didn't pre-book the overnight stay. In the end they let us off with the charge, so it seems Mahon parking places don't like babysitting cars overnight unless you inform the desk (caja) beforehand.
Also, it seems that Menorca is introducing park and ride for the most visited beaches but from Mahon (for cala Tortuga) and from Ciutadella (for the beaches on South West) which are a few km away. This means a 30-40 min bus ride and not convenient for rental car drivers. This goes until October.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaplocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel. Beautiful renovation of old town house with very classy entrance hall and ultra modern bedrooms. No expense spared in the rooms with integrated sound system, high tech lights, jacuzzi and wonderful bathrooms. The service was attentive and very friendly. Cannot fault this gorgeous hotel. We will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dasm1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews