We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
87
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served mid century chic boutique hotel great location large bathroom place to stay air con first floor swimming pool olga suite menorca loads accommodation furniture harbour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel, the service is proberly the best we have ever received! The lady (sorry cannot remember her name) was so helpful and went out her way to help us in every way possible - even when we forgot where we parked the car!!!

We would definitely stay here again.

The breakfast was perfect, plently and fresh...

Everything was perfect

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SATCLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for just two nights before joining some friends elsewhere. Really helpful staff before we arrived and during the stay. We had a fantastic room on the first floor over looking the road. Great location walking distance from town and easy to park your car. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at Petit Mao as we loved it so dearly last year. Olga is the most amazing hostess and goes above and beyond regarding your stay. The breakfast is out of this world, our bedroom was gorgeous, airy with high ceilings. Basically there isn’t a bad word to say, every detail is met with impeccable thought and hopefully we will see you again in 2019!! J & C x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We booked 8 nights here in the centre of Mao.....loved every minute. Beautifully, but simply done out it oozes comfort and homeliness. The staff, Ignasi and Ellen and our room lady were so amazing. NOTHING.was too much trouble. Our room, 31 was on the third floor, up 3 flights of stone stairs. Room was huge, huge comfy bed, dressing area and large bathroom with one of the best showers I have encountered for comfort and feeling safe. Breakfast is wonderful, served outside on a terrace, Ellen makes sure you have anything you want. Fabulous Spanish bread/cakes/cheese/ and jamon....eggs if you wish and coffee to die for. Whilst there we hired the amazing bikes....wow do they go....we enjoyed whizzing around the local areas. Also Ignasi arranged car hire for us for 3 days at a incredible rate. It is literally 5 minutes from the centre of the city, easy stroll in. About 10-15 minutes from the port. We loved this place and would recommend without doubt. They do have another hotel in Ferrieres Hotel Ses Sucreres...which we are sure will be equally gorgeous. There is no lift...but we are sure Ignasi would piggy back you up stairs!!!!

Room Tip: 31 was right at the top, no view really but huge room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

This is a lovely small ( 6 rooms) but charming, chic boutique hotel in the heart of Mahon old town and a few minutes walk from the harbour, with a very friendly and extremely helpful owner. We stayed in room 22 , apparently the smallest room in the hotel but still very stylish and plenty big enough for two people, and it overlooks the garden. There are suites and a garden room too. Breakfast is served outside in warmer months and all the produce is locally sourced, and eggs cooked to order with cheese and ham on the side on offer. It's a lovely relaxing, place with lots of quirky features like a bike hanging on one of the walls in reception, There's a walled garden and a small pool. Thoroughly recommended for a stay in Mahon. We'd go again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sky0fblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews