We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
A must when visiting La Palma

This was truly a stellar experience (no pun intended). If you want to learn something new, having a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
389c_dricp
,
Kapellen, Belgium
via mobile
Better than expected

The views from the top of the island are absolutely spectacular. And the guided tour of the GTC was... read more

Reviewed November 3, 2018
alb950
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 337 reviews
  
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
269
43
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
43
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milky way hot tea la palma fantastic evening star clusters viewing point stargazing experience cancelled due powerful telescopes own transport first night winter clothes brilliant experience knowledgeable guides rental car guided tour los cancajos
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 337 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had two fantastic excursions with AstroLaPalma and look forward to many more on return visits. Our guide, Ana, was knowledgable and interesting, and we enjoyed both the astronomical aspects of the trip and the beautiful scenery we saw on our way up the volcanos. Very highly recommended!!

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank thewestbromfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2013

An amazing, unforgettable night of sunset watching and star gazing. The night sky was incredible . The expert guides were extremely helpful and informative and I have come away wanting to learn more....The night was one of my highlights and I will definitely be booking another trip when I return to La Palma.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank harrye17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great evening in July 2013. Good for complete beginners and for those who have done some observing before. Group size small enough for everyone to have a go with both telescope and binocularsr if you haven't got your own. Also a great opportunity for photography if you have the kit. Agustin's enthusiasm is very genuine and quite infectious.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana G, Gerente at Astro La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hi Irene, Thanks for your recommendation here. I´d really appreciate it. Hope you remember the experience with enthusiasm. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The best place to observe the stars in the world. Clear clean sky and no pollution. Astro La Palma give a all explanation about the sky above you. You get pictures of your self en can look to a telescope to see planets.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana G, Gerente at Astro La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks Fred for your review on AstroLaPalma.com. I´m glad you enjoyed the Observation of the night sky with us in La Palma.

Lovely to hear from you again and hoping to see you back! Best regards, Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Joined a tour last week when visiting La Palma. Guide was excellent and with only 4 in the party, we had plenty of time to use the telescope and see the night sky.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank robbysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana G, Gerente at Astro La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks for your nice comments. We mainly take small groups on tour as it allows us to personalise our service. The night was cold but the company very good. I hope you like your photo.

Lovely to hear from you again and it was my pleasure to show you the night sky in La Palma and that you enjoyed Stargazing.

Best Regards, Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews