We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Better than expected

The views from the top of the island are absolutely spectacular. And the guided tour of the GTC was... read more

Reviewed November 3, 2018
alb950
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Brilliant evening tour

Astro La Palma runs a really good tour, well organised, very well informed guides who took us into... read more

Reviewed August 9, 2018
Sue S
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 336 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Brena Baja
from US$79.70
More Info
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
268
43
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
43
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milky way hot tea la palma fantastic evening star clusters viewing point stargazing experience cancelled due powerful telescopes own transport first night winter clothes brilliant experience knowledgeable guides rental car guided tour los cancajos
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 336 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We planned a special 5-day visit to La Palma, the highlights of which were the visit to the Observatory and the wonderful view of the night sky afforded by Astrolapalma!
The first night, 12th August 2013, was very cloudy and could have been a total disaster! However, Augustin shared his knowledge and enthusiasm in such a way as to rescue the evening. We were very pleased when Ana offered to try again the following night ( her night off!) and shared a memorable experience with a small group of other enthusiasts.
As the group was quite small, there were plenty of opportunities to share the telescope and binoculars. We have always known there were millions of stars in the sky but have never seen so many before. The clear skies and friendly, expert knowlege made this a thoroughly worthwhile trip. We even have a group photograph to remind us.
Thank you both, Ana and Augustin, - we hope to see you again one day.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank SunSeekerSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had two fantastic excursions with AstroLaPalma and look forward to many more on return visits. Our guide, Ana, was knowledgable and interesting, and we enjoyed both the astronomical aspects of the trip and the beautiful scenery we saw on our way up the volcanos. Very highly recommended!!

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank thewestbromfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2013

An amazing, unforgettable night of sunset watching and star gazing. The night sky was incredible . The expert guides were extremely helpful and informative and I have come away wanting to learn more....The night was one of my highlights and I will definitely be booking another trip when I return to La Palma.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank harrye17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great evening in July 2013. Good for complete beginners and for those who have done some observing before. Group size small enough for everyone to have a go with both telescope and binocularsr if you haven't got your own. Also a great opportunity for photography if you have the kit. Agustin's enthusiasm is very genuine and quite infectious.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana G, Gerente at Astro La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hi Irene, Thanks for your recommendation here. I´d really appreciate it. Hope you remember the experience with enthusiasm. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The best place to observe the stars in the world. Clear clean sky and no pollution. Astro La Palma give a all explanation about the sky above you. You get pictures of your self en can look to a telescope to see planets.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana G, Gerente at Astro La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thanks Fred for your review on AstroLaPalma.com. I´m glad you enjoyed the Observation of the night sky with us in La Palma.

Lovely to hear from you again and hoping to see you back! Best regards, Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews