We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
23
27
26
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
27
26
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill side la palma santa cruz roads sea island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from several days in beautiful La Palma. We stayed at Brenas Gardens Hotel. The hotel has helpful friendly staff. The room was clean and well looked after. My view from my window was over looking Santa Cruz and Atlantic Ocean. The hotel it's self is situated high up on a hill side. Car hire is available. We used cabs as the driver knows the island well. Plus the roads are like mountain roads. Cabs are not expensive. This hotel has a pool and jacuzzi outside my room
. The lady chef is a beautiful smiling lady who does a great breakfast to set you up for the day. The terrain is steep
There is much to see. The only minor complaint was no bar. The sea food is great. We would definitely return to La Palma and stay with the beautiful people at Brenas Gardens Hotel
.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We stayed here at the end of May 2017, what a disappointment, its states it has a bar and restaurant, however no bar, restaurant is a buffet service where you order you food 24 hours before.
They cater for Germans so no English books or information about the area.
The nearest place to eat or drink is about 5 km away you need to get a taxi cost about 6 euros.
The accommodation is very dated, the pool unclean and the sun loungers and covers we're filthy.
Bed and lined had stains, light and plug sockets were hanging exposing live wires,the furniture was very unsafe, I had a accident whilst there where a chair back legs folded in, I ended up at the local hospital for x rays and dat scans.
2 days prior to the end of our stay they decided to do some repairs on the pool area no notice was given, so we could not use the pool for the last 2 days.
Overall it's the worse place I've been too in my life.
Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms were crap
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kerrycook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Paid for 5 nights at this place at 1930 and left at 2100 after fighting through cockroaches the size of springer spaniels, slight exaggeration but they had anchor tattoos. The rooms are damp and dark, oh and filthy. Nothing close, not a pub, restaurant or shop. I've travelled all over the world and have to say this is one of the worst I've been in, for 1and a half hours anyway. No chance of refund so don't even try. Better hotels in Aleppo.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

This place is just lovely. Great views from the balcony. We went half board and the food was very tasty, the breakfast especially! Everything was fresh and there was plenty of it.
Would definitely come back if ever visited La Palma again. There are smaller shops not so far away - maybe a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful! Free Wi-fi. The apartment was clean and very comfortable also spacious!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZuziaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Brenasgarden Garden Apparthotel is situated about 6 Km from the airport and also from the main holiday area so you really need a car.It is quiet has a pool and jaciuzzi. It has a restaurant for breakfast 8 euro and dinner 10 euro great room and balcony with sea views. Lounge kitchen with 2 ring hob full oven fridge coffee m/c pots pans etc. No kettle no microwave but all you need for self catering. All very clean, regularly cleaned with regular clean towels . bathroom with shower bidet etched room with twin beds.
Great place to stay if you want to explore this scenic and beautiful island don't forget it is away from nightlife restaurants so you could do with your own transport

Room Tip: Rooms on second and third floor most have fantastic views
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews