We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of ALEGRIA Maripins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ALEGRIA Maripins
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Malgrat de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I am actually writing this review on behalf of my parents who stayed at this hotel in September 2011. I booked the hotel for them and they were very happy with the choice. At £19 per room half board, they said it was great value for money. The dinner and breakfast buffet was varied and the room was clean. Staff was friendly and they are already planning another trip for this year. By the way, this is a 3 star hotel, do not expect 5 star commodities

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Quijanotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    304
    122
    39
    19
See reviews for
272
346
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I can only repeat my 2010 review of this low cost high value for money hotel, once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in 2011 and are now about to book again for 2012.
Please remember this is not a Hilton 5 star hotel, but for the price we paid we could not complain in any way about the MariPins without appearing disingenuous.

Malgrat has been discribed by some as a little boring as there is not much nightlife for young people, perhaps thats true however conversely that does mean that a good nights sleep is more than possible for family's and and the not so young. We can't wait to relax in the sun again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank leosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed with my wife in september, staff were great food poor, roomwas ok , room not insured if you get broken into , so had to pay £36 for a safe , not a lot to do in malgrat in sept but weather was great

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smiggylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Had a lovely time at this hotel.room excellent and had two balconies.cleaners were superb as came everyday.all staff very friendly and location excellent.not far from the english pubs.legends a great pub..only problem we had was feeding our children which we paid for. There was no children buffet and we had to pay to feed them outside.one night they did mexican and everything was spicy.also no playground as stated everywhere on all brochure sites. Apart from that we had a fantastic time

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davendawn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyneside
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

If the Maripins is really No. 2 ranked hotel in Malgrat it really says it could be No.2 in a generally poor bunch.There are many good points about this hotel ,location is excellent, pool and terrace area is very good ,bar prices are fair and even better with the 10% discount hotel debit card, table wine prices in the dining room could be the cheapest on the Costas.
The staff are excellent and they deliver no compromise and no attitude service.
Rooms are adequate & properly cleaned daily, those at the back of the hotel may overlook the mountain but also look over the rubbish bins and delivery bay. Room lighting was poor,bathroom lighting was worse than poor.
There was no entertainment area ,tables were cleared back in the bar or terrace area to suit the entertainment on offer,this was OK sometimes but no good for cabaret type shows as only the front tables got a view .
Breakfast food was a let down,fruit was always good, cereals were pitched at children (not many in September) , coco pops ,sugar puffs and not very good cornflakes is a poor selection.Yoghurts served would also appeal to children,sweet pink or yellow ,occasionally unsweetened plain yoghurt would appear .
Breakfast tea and coffee were provided from a vending machine ,the water was well below boiling point and nothing drinkable ever got served to me ,it was however very popular with other guests .
Dinner food was predominately Spanish and would have gone down well if Breakfasts were better balanced

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomandpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

myself and my husband and our 2 children ages 7 & 17 stayed at the mari pins in july for 10 days. the hotel in our opinion was really good, excellent food, clean rooms, nice pool area.
friendly & helpful staff. would definately stay here again . :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank maria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Was a cheap holiday in June for a week, but the resort was pretty average service in the hotel was poor the only good thing was the pool area

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyBrookes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malgrat de Mar
0.5 km away
Tropic Park
Tropic Park
#1 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
680 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Rosa Nautica
Hotel Rosa Nautica
#5 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
359 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only
Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Ad...
#2 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
Sumus Hotel Monteplaya
#3 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
668 reviews
1.2 km away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,136 reviews
0.8 km away
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#8 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALEGRIA Maripins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALEGRIA Maripins

Property: ALEGRIA Maripins
Address: Passeig Maritim 20 - 22, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain (Formerly FERGUS Maripins)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Malgrat de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
#5 Family Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malgrat de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ALEGRIA Maripins 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ALEGRIA Maripins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maripins Serhs
Maripins Hotel
ALEGRIA Maripins Malgrat De Mar, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing