We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa Splash(Malgrat de Mar)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Luna Park Hotel(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Tropic Park(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H.TOP Cartago Nova(Malgrat de Mar)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$192
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Camping Resort Els Pins(Malgrat de Mar)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rosa Nautica(Malgrat de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
93
138
69
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
138
69
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican nightthemed nightsnational holidayskids water parkblack bullkids clubnightly entertainmentpool areahalf boardlittle boyentertainment staffplenty of choiceenglish pubplenty of sunbedsair consaladfish
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 347 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This Hotel is one amazing place to stay very friendly staff ,very good rooms and cleaned every day ,we were there on half board and was surprised to be told that breakfast as normal in the morning but usually on half board your next meal is evening well at Hotel Papi its called your second meal and you can have it any time from 1pm up to 9pm brilliant if you want to chill by the pool and have lunch or go out for the day and come back and have evening meal .then on to entertainment there is something for every one and its on every night,hotel papi is in a very good area and close to all amenities would defiantly return to this area and this property a very god stay This was a lovely break for my 60th birthday loved every minute

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 56jaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Stayed for the fourth time from 30/9/17 till 17/10/17. The restaurant completely refurbished and even better. Staff brilliant as usual. Was expecting to book for May 2018 until I found out they are no longer offering £1 a night single room supplement in early May and October. Without this discount, price wise they are competing with the 4* All Inclusive Royal Beach,,Calella and Pineda Palace and other 4* AI Hotels. I think I will try the Hotel Stella at Pineda who are still offering the discount and has the same high reputation. I will miss the Papi

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here with national holidays. Unbelievable value for money!
The hotel is spotless, friendly staff and great variety of food.
Good location for bars and shops.
Nice walk into Santa Susanna!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank plattmrandmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

If you go to this hotel DO NOT go during the last two weeks of October. In this two week period the hotel is taken over by at least 150 Germans playing in an annual darts competition. Because of this there is no entertainment and the bar area is almost a no-go area due to around 15 darts boards and noisy darts teams. This goes on from around 2pm until 11pm and then the drinking and real noise starts.
Having said all that, I would give the hotel full marks for everything else.
The food was very good and plentiful. The drinks were priced at a reasonable level and the rooms are better than you usually find in a 3 star hotel.
Every member of staff we encountered was most helpful, polite and efficient.
Overall I would stay here again anytime - except late October.
I have marked down "sleep quality" purely because of the noise from the Germans.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. Do not go in late October
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PapiHotel, Manager at Hotel Papi, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Hello John,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Papi. We do host a darting competition at the end of October and thus we kindly request all the travel agencies to advise potential customers of this situation. We take for granted that all of our guests know beforehand what is happening at the hotel during these dates, nonetheless it seems you were not informed and we are deeply sorry.

On the other hand, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities, our buffet service, and our staff. We would love to welcome you once again at the Hotel Papi and offer you with the holiday experience you expect.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Got back yesterday after a six day break. The hotel is lovely rooms have been refurbished to a good standard and is spotless. Staff were all friendly and very helpful. Food was okay not as good as I thought it was going to be but adequate. Only criticism not always hot could do with extra microwave. Entertainment good they tried to put something different on every night. Bad points situated by busy island so could be noisy but could put up with that but not the gangs of youths booked into hotel kicking doors and shouting at five oclock in morning! The hotel accepts large groups all housed together of teenage youths. Totally spoilt our holiday singing shouting at all hours. Would not return because of this. Shame cos its a nice hotel but wouldnt go agaim for this reason.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank margo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews