We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
FindHotelUS$85
eDreamsUS$85
StayForLongUS$124
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
243
260
93
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
260
93
36
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 655 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2019

The historic hotel was ideally located on the edge of town making walking everywhere quite easy. Lots of history in the area and close by. Breakfast was good with peanty of variety and also decent coffee.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce7460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorCambados, Manager at Parador de Cambados, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Dear Bruce7460
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at the Parador de Cambados.
One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalized guest services.
Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.
We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.
We will be delighted to see you again soon!
Yours sincerely,
Meritxell Marcos Peiró
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Excellent location in the town but not noisy. Good parking and a lovely swimming pool.
A very easy walk into the old town where there are numerous restaurants and shops selling local wine; very drinkable. The terrace is a welcoming place for a drink and snack. The room and bathroom were ok and we had a problem opening the window, which was soon solved. We would highly recommend this parador.

Room tip: Rooms on the east side away from the laundry were quite and overlook the swimming pool and garden.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2019

This is a great place to visit and I would recommend it without hesitation, however I was disappointed with the general condition of the bathroom.
After nearly twenty years of visiting these wonderful places, this is the first time I have experienced a problem.
Now we all know about the relentless issue of mould on tile grout and silicone around the bath, but this was a bit excessive to point it looked unhygienic.

Also I try not to burn the planets dwindling energy resources and open a window rather than hit the air con button. Unfortunately due to poor general building maintenance these were jammed, perhaps that's why the windows were very dirty.

Paradores... this is not acceptable!!

Otherwise the staff were lovely as usual and the lunch time menu was absolutely fantastic and great value for money.

But the room was not good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank PAUL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorCambados, Manager at Parador de Cambados, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear Paul S
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at the Parador de Cambados.

It is important for us to learn from your experience so we can improve the quality of our services
for guests.

I regret that your impression about our Parador is not being invested in our maintenance. It has only been 7 months since a redecoration was made, our windows will be changed next year and we always try to improve the facilities, but it is necessary to obtain permits to do so, and in old buildings it is not easy.
As for what you say about the mold in the bathroom, just to make it clear that it is not mold, they are stains that are left in the silicone and do not come out, which is cleaned daily and the silicone is replaced annually.
All our windows can be open without any problems, we regret that you did not know how to open them or ask someone of the staff to do it, since we would have done it without any problems.
Again, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the events that occurred during your
stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

Yours sincerely,

Meritxell Marcos Peiró
Directora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Firstly, avoid room 222 if you do not want to have washing machines rumbling away all day under your room. In all fairness, the receptionist did her best to change to a normal room. However, don’t look to the director for any sympathy for having given you a noisy and uncomfortable room, and having to unpack/ pack / unpack !!!!!

Attitude leaves a bad taste ☹️

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cshepherd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorCambados, Manager at Parador de Cambados, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Cshepherd1:

I thank you for writing this comment and giving me the opportunity to clarify the points you do not comment on and I think they are important.
This room is occupied every day and we have no problem with any customer. As soon as you complained that there was a noise bothering you, the receptionist immediately changed your room, and helped you move your luggage.
The problem started when you went to the reception to demand that we give you the two breakfast buffet, valued at more than 30 €, for the inconvenience we "had caused you" and we said no, because we understood that your problem had been solved immediately.
You asked to speak to the Manager and although it was almost 21:00, I listened to you and explained again that the solution was given immediately and I reiterated our apologies.
In any case, the fact that we didn’t "give you" free breakfasts caused you to write this comment immediately and hide behind a "Nick". This makes me think that, regardless of the room you were assigned, you would have complained to try to get compensation that didn’t correspond to you.
Using the last sentence of your comment....
Attitude leaves a bad taste ☹️
Best regards
Meritxell Marcos Peiró
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2019

There are not that many places to stay in Cambados, but the Parador is certainly worthwhile. The rooms may be a little antiquated, but the bed was comfortable, it had a bathroom with a decent bath and the wifi was acceptable.

Breakfast was pretty extensive with plenty of fresh fruit, bread, cakes, hot food, cold cheese and meat.

The only oddity was the bar closing at 12pm on the dot, and not a minute later. In mitigation the lady who poured my PX Sherry, had a very heavy hand and half filled a brandy glass!

Room tip: Second floor at the back overlooking the pool
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews