We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
43
33
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
33
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019

We really enjoyed this hotel. Charming and excellent quality for a bargain price. Large and comfortable rooms with nice views, friendly staff, good breakfast, and also a large garden with pool. Perfect place to stay in Cambados!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BoL238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Great hotel with a staff that welcoming you as a family member. Pilar and Mercedes were super kind and professional, giving us wonderful recommendations to eat and places to visit. Pilar even has print outs for us about some cellars in town to visit. The housekeeping staff was always friendly and left our rooms impeccable and in time. Rooms are very good, good shower space and nice balcony. Gardens were the top of the hotel, flowers blooming everywhere filling the air with nice perfume.
Breakfast was OK. The location is really good to explore the little town of Cambados even when the hotel sits on the outside of the city, but it's a five minutes or less drive to the city center. Free parking in the premises is always convenient to those traveling by car.

Room tip: Rooms with balconies.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luckyd2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Most things have been said in previous reviews, and it is all true: nice and friendly hotel, old fashioned in a positive sense. What has not been mentioned: floors are made of marble which tends to be noisy and walls are paper thin.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Very clean, new beautiful furniture, luxury bathroom. Has parking lot. Few minutes from interesting places to visit. Enjoyed very much our stay. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and certainly we will be back there as soon as we will be nearby.

Room tip: Try to get the room on the corner with the huge round balcony, which covers the three doors of the room, some 20 mt. of balcony facing the front garden.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2008

What a find! Thanks to tripadvisor I looked at this hotel website and booked a stay of four nights. It's a bit out of Cambados, in Corvellon, but still walkable into the historic centre - about a kilometre, but very direct along the main street for about 10-15 mins. We had a lovely large room with a balcony (room 304) from which you could see the ria and the old mill. Unfortunately the hotel is now in a fairly mixed area of residential mixed with some commercial property - the hotel is definitely the best building around. Breakfasts were good - a traditional Spanish buffet with good coffee. Cambados itself is well worth a visit - the best place we found in the Rias Baixas. The hotel is fantastic value - much cheaper than the Parador in the centre. The staff were very helpful. The hotel has its own restaurant with a good reputation but we preferred to eat in the historic centre. It has an indoor swimming pool and a small garden area too.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank cambio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews