We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment was clean both sides davids sink cheryl marina beaches sea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful apartments with swimming pool... Area well maintained with kids play ground too.

Right near marina but away from excessive noise. Really peaceful place with great views from all the windows and balcony.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sona333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We stayed in one of the apartments of this property for a week. The apartment was provided via resortchoicemanagement which appears to be a mediator for private owners to rent their apartments.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment in the 6th floor of one of the buildings. 3 adults and 2 kids of ages 6 and 8 had plenty of room.
Since these apartments have varying facilities for the aforementioned reason, I can't give an overall comment.

This apartment had air conditioning, one unit in the living room and one in one of the bedrooms. It also had 2 showers/toilets. The kitchen was well equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, oven and a yankee-style refrigerator with a small freezer compartment. The cutlery was ok and included a knife sharpened (!).
The ad said there is no internet, but it actually did. Excellent own wlan in the apartment which was fast.
While we stayed here, the other ac unit didn't cool and the oven didn't work properly. I didn't complain about them while we were there as it didn't matter to me. I did ask about 5th sheet-set which should've been included and it was delivered promptly by the management. They also responded quickly to emails.

The apartment is located in the 14th km marker on the strip right after a drawbridge. The building is overlooking a harbour. Near the building is a spar-market with sufficient inventory. On the other harbour side, around 2km away is a supercor (another supermarket) with better inventory.
There isn't much going on around here as most of the action is at the beginning of the strip. You need to get to ~1-6km markers if you want to see some life. We had a car so it wasn't a problem. There are some restaurants near but I didn't try them out. Whenever the drawbridge was raised, a lengthy queue of cars formed. At one time the bridge was up 20minutes which is a long wait in a car, so be sure to check out the timetables if you need to be somewhere in time.

For most of the time the pool in the yard is in sunlight. Parts of it started to be in shade at around 1800. The pool is usable between 1000-2100 according to info-plaques. Before 1000 there is a cleaner on the pool.
There is a padel-field in the yard, inside the buildings is a plaque saying it's only for owners without a debt - whoever that means.

On the front and side, there are plenty of parking slots. We didn't have any problem to find a free one, but june doesn't seem to be a spanish vacational season yet. Most of the apartments were empty at the time we were there.

The mediterranean beach is few hundred meters away. Mar menor-side beach is 2km away at the 12km marker.

I rated the property excellent which it was, but yet would not return here because of the location. It was always a 20minute car ride to get out of the strip (14km with 50kmh limit).

There was also (for whatever reason) an odd smell of sewer every now and then which blew with wind? No idea where it came from, but it was the same throughout the strip.

Room tip: My review is of apartment 'portal 10 floor 6 door h'
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IonOfTheNorthStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We booked an apartment through HolidayLettings and were staying in Building E on the first level. Complex was spotless and well maintained, we saw various staff cleaning and gardening whilst we were there. Lovely pool area and a nice sized pool for cooling off. Fantastic view of the Marina and Mar Menor beyond and we had a nice view of the Mediterranean from our bedroom balconies. There is a well stocked Spar supermarket around 150m from the apartment and one or two bars/cafes across the road. However, if you are looking for something more than ice cream and toasted sandwiches then you need to walk either to the marina or to the restaurant further up the strip at Km17. The marina is about 200m from the apartment across the canal but because of the canal you have to walk along the main road and across the bridge and then back round. This is a walk of about 1.5 miles and takes 30 minutes but it is more than a stroll in the heat. We were only there for the weekend but I believe there are more bars and restaurants if you go down towards the Plaza Boheme and Cabos de Palos which are located further down the La Manga Strip (Km3 and the start of the strip). The apartments are located at Km14 but there is a bus which runs regularly (every 45 minutes when we were there but we were told the frequency increases in July - September and it runs 24/7 during these months). Taxis are available but you need to phone and can be quite expensive. However, we loved it and are going back in September.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank 1971Fifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Quite large apartment, well equiped and in a good location. Great thing about this place is a private roof top tarrace with one DOWNSIDE no direct access from the aparment, you need to use the public staircase so no running nude if you are havin a roof top party ;). We got there in the low season so the whole area was baccally deserted which is ideal to spend couple of romantic days.

Room tip: there is no direct access to the roof top tarrace.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is our second stay here both times we have stayed in apartments owned by Cheryl Davies on homeaway.co.uk. Both of these apartments are well equipped and very clean with everything you could need. The apartments have fantastic views across the Mar Menor, the 1st floor one also has views to the Med. The location is great with a well stocked supermarket in walking distance and air conditioned buses running every half an hour along the strip for only €1.15 each regardless of distance. The beach here is very quiet during siesta even in August with beautifully clean beaches and the sea is warm and very clean perfect for children and adults. Not many restaurants nearby but Akisimo nearby serves great toasties and ice creams but we use to catch the bus to further down at km2 where it is busier with more restaurants or even stay on the bus to Cabo de Palos for really good fish restaurants especially La Tana which isnt cheap but serves fantastic fresh fish. You can even catch the bus to Cartagena for a few euros which is a good day out as it is a very old place with lots of history. The complex which these apartments are on are kept very clean and the pool is cleaned on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend here and we will stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank helenw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews