We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous spacious holiday home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from our swimming pool (which is open June to Sept)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from our swimming pool (which is open June to Sept)
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from the pond level The swimming pool and the pond viewed from the top terrace outside Riversdale Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from our swimming pool (which is open June to Sept)
Riversdale Lodge as viewed from the pond level
The swimming pool and the pond viewed from the top terrace outside Riversdale Lodge
Bottle of wine for two overlooking the pool
Birdwatchers will be able to look out for Buzzards, Peregrine Falcons and Kingfishers amongst others
The lounge with log burner and lovely views over the garden and River Wye
The pool table and football table in the lounge
The lounge from the window side
The kitchen with breakfast bar for three
The Dining room (showing one of two tables that are in the room)
Bedroom One at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities. Views over the river Wye
Bedroom Two at Riversdale Lodge - two single beds with Cot and ensuite. Views over the River Wye.
Bedroom Three at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities. Views over the river Wye
Bedroom Three at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities
Bedroom Five at Riversdale Lodge - with two singles and one bunk bed. Also a flat screen tv with dvd
Bedroom Six at Riversdale Lodge - with ensuite facilities. This bedroom is on the ground floor.
Family bathroom with roll-top bath, sink and toilet
The view of the River Wye from bedroom one
Riversdale Lodge from the opposite side of the River Wye
The swimming pool with two sets of steps in - pool is 3ft shallow end / 5ft deep end
Goal, trampoline, zip wire at end of bottom garden
The lower lawn with goal, swing and trampoline at the far end
Two dogs on the lower lawn (we do allow dogs for a small fee). Please enquire.
Path down from bottom lawn to the river Wye (garden is  fenced to stop average dogs escaping!)
The car park at the Lodge has parking for up to 8 cars - great place to ride bikes/play football!
Gates leading from the car park to the main house
Riversdale Lodge as viewed across the River Wye from Symonds Yat East
View from Riversdale Lodge across the Wye towards Symonds Yat East
Hand pulled ferry takes you from Lodge Side of river to Saracens Head and Royal Lodge (50m)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Symonds Yat, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pippajane...
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous spacious holiday home.”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fabulous house in a lovely location with stunning river views, great walks on the doorstep and some lovely pubs close by.
The house is very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Lots of space for our large group to eat and sit together. A real home from home.
The pool table and football table kept everyone entertained inside the house and the heated pool outside was fantastic and much used over our week even when the weather wasn't too kind! And the dogs loved the huge garden too!
Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janesyme
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful house couldn't have asked for more.”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing house in Beautiful location on the river bank with stunning views and a great garden for both adults and children..
We were a large family group of 10 adults 3 small children and one noisy small dog!!!!
and the house was perfect for us. Plenty of room, clean beautifully decorated and a lovely welcome was given to us by the owner.
Great location for local attractions and pubs many of which you can walk to.
We would all love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Companion...
1 review
“Pre-Christmas family get-together.”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

As we live in France and wouldn't be able to get together with our family at Christmas, we decided to rent a house for a long weekend. So glad we chose Riversdale! it was absolutely perfect! Loads of space for our party of 12, in the most stunning location. And, for me, very importantly - everyone had their own bathroom!! Great for long walks by the river, and lovely pubs close by. I almost think that the advertised photos didn't do the house justice - it surpassed all our expectations. The only minus (if you could call it that) was that some of the party arriving later found it a bit difficult to find in the dark....and with no mobile signal in the house, communication was a bit difficult.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryanUCB
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Memorable Week”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The reason for staying at Riversdale Lodge, Symonds Yat was to help celebrate a zero rated birthday for oneself. The first weekend was with family, including four grandchildren and two dogs. Monday thru Wednesday was with the first batch of friends and Wednesday thru Friday with the second batch.
The result - perfection. And that was in everyone's view.
It's a fabulous house with five bedrooms, all effectively en suite. The kitchen proved to be big enough for all of us and the round table in the dining area held 13 people comfortably at the weekend. The living room with its wood burner was very comfortable.
Zip wire, trampoline, table football and pool kept everyone happy whatever their size and age. Shame we missed the swimming pool, but it was October.
It is perfectly positioned over the River Wye and you can take a fabulous 90 minute walk taking the rope ferry, just 5 minutes away and returning across the river via the rope bridge.
No complaints at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing