We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
38
13
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
13
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drying room couple of nights great hosts local area facilities pubs
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Warm and welcoming hostel with plenty of space and comfortable bunk style beds. The Showers are hot and work well with ample toilets etc. Made to feel very much at home by the hosts were are walkers themselves.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

lovely setting, fantastically dog friendly and excellent value for money. we ate breakfast outside in the garden amongst the Ali gave us lots of good information about hiking. would definitely recommend as a value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lesmagsampaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I and my son stayed in one of the rooms in the main house with use of the hostel during our Scottish adventure holiday this year. Ideal place for us as very close to outdoor activities. Top hospitality from Neil and Sue. Lots of places to eat out if like me not big on cooking after being out all day!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NEnoch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Stayed here and extended my stay to 4 days... Great facilities, fully equipped kitchen, with a great communal area, hot showers, comfy beds and a "Super" drying room! Located very handily for a whole range of Munros, local walks, activities and attractions.... Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and "Ally" (mine hostess!), very knowledgeable about all things local, walking and cycling! The mixed bag of fellow travellers, walkers, cyclists made for a jolly company and merriement.
Well worth trying to book (in advance, to avoid dissapointment!) a little gem for all that like the great outdoors

Room Tip: Book in advance... this hostel is on may walking adn cycling routes across the Cairngorms!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_Earl_of_Fulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

A great budget stay. This is basically a hostel, the hostel rooms of which are located in a wooden building behind the traditional stone house on the High Street. I've stayed in the hostel and it is comfortable and well equipped for walkers and other outdoor people, good drying facilities and so on.

The hostel does have two room inside of the house building. This is not a B&B (there is no breakfast) and the room in not en-suite but it is very comfortable and the hosts very welcoming. A very good budget option — either in the host or the house.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecotrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews