We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
38
13
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
13
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drying room couple of nights great hosts local area facilities pubs
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hostel whilst hiking the East Highland Way - it was an AMAZING place to stop after a few wet days. Excellent drying room, host (Alison) was absolutely lovely. All rooms were clean and kitchen was well equipped. All in all, fantastic value for money! Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist322140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewtonmoreHostel, Owner at Newtonmore Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we hope your last few days on the EHW were a bit drier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Our 3rd time as a motorcycle club staying here. What can I say "SUPERB". We booked the whole hostel again and no doubt we'll be back again next year. Plenty of bike parking space, logs for the fire, tea, coffee etc

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Warm and welcoming hostel with plenty of space and comfortable bunk style beds. The Showers are hot and work well with ample toilets etc. Made to feel very much at home by the hosts were are walkers themselves.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

lovely setting, fantastically dog friendly and excellent value for money. we ate breakfast outside in the garden amongst the Ali gave us lots of good information about hiking. would definitely recommend as a value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lesmagsampaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I and my son stayed in one of the rooms in the main house with use of the hostel during our Scottish adventure holiday this year. Ideal place for us as very close to outdoor activities. Top hospitality from Neil and Sue. Lots of places to eat out if like me not big on cooking after being out all day!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NEnoch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews