We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
1
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Very pleasant and well-maintained grounds, lots to do, great for kids. The weather did not co-operate for our 4 days but this is not the resort's fault. The bay on Rice lake was completely choked with weeds, a bad year I think. The tiny beach was unusable.The staff were co-operative and friendly.
Out group of 6 adults and 2 teens stayed in joined-together cabins 14 and 15, they were adequate for our group but had seen better days. The TV in unit 15 didn't work, the toilet tank in unit 15 would not fill unless the tank lid was lifted and a lever on the water valve jiggled (started to work ok the last 2 days). The sliding patio glass doors and sliding screen doors on both units were horrid and inoperative, one of our ladies broke a fingernail using the doors. Otherwise, the cabins were generally ok but we will probably look elsewhere in the future.

Room Tip: Don't use 14/15 unless they have replaced the patio doors. Others may be better, but all the cabins we saw appeared old.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Away2long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We received exceptional service and consideration. We were unable to make it to the resort until after midnight, we informed management ahead of time and they were incredibly considerate, they allowed us to arrive at the resort that night and check-in the next morning. The cabin was kept clean and we had a lovely time out on the lake using the complimentary canoes, kayaks and paddle-boats. The cabins are nicely spaced out and the resort itself does not feel over populated. Overall it was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTowelSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

After booking 2 months ahead of time and driving 3 hours, we arrived to find that the owner rented the cottage we reserved to other people. Through it he was very rude and racist and threw us out in the evening when it was too late to get any other rooms. Do yourself a favour and don't put yourself through this. Ruined our vacation!!!

There are a lot of nicer cottages around.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
8  Thank Nazila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2015

We just returned from an amazing weekend at the Highland View Resort. We were there as part of a big group with our hockey team attending a tournament in Peterborough. We cannot say enough good things about this place. The boys all had a blast (9yr olds) and the parents did too! The cottages were very clean and had everything you would need. We did 2 big team dinners and enjoyed these at the Resorts' lookout deck area. We would like to thank Mike, Art & Mark for a great team experience and one we won't soon forget. If you are planning a visit to the Peterborough area, we would highly recommend this resort, whether you're coming as a group, or just your family. The resort is a short drive into town for supplies but feels like you're away from everything.

Room Tip: All the cottages have amazing views, whether you're on the water or higher up the hill.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TeamLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015

stayed at this resort last labour day had a blast everything you need is in the cottages great activities awesome pool I have adult children & when asked where would you like to go this year everyone said HIGHLAND RESORT going again this year

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank Aline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews