We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rosecourt Motel(Stratford)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parlour Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercer Hotel(Stratford)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Stratford)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$88
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Foster's Inn(Stratford)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
24
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdove's nesta great place to staystayed here for nightsfeel at homecathywindbreakstratfordfarmconversationgardenverandahospitalityontarioshowsweekendfeastplay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 25 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Idyllic country setting where our family, including two small children were warmly welcomed by hosts, Bob and Cathy. As soon as we arrived, we felt "at home", and this was greatly appreciated. Thanks for a great mini-vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friends78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Cathy and Bob and great hosts. They have done a lot of work to restore an old farmhouse between Mitchell and Stratford and have done a great job with it. Their home is warm and friendly...a very personal touch that you don't always get these days even at B & Bs. The breakfast was wonderful and beyond generous. Windbreak is a wonderful place to relax and slow down the hectic pace of life!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillNOV1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Friends and I stayed with Bob and Cathy on our trip to the Stratford Festival. Our hosts made us feel right at home when we first arrived, showing us to our rooms, offering us a beverage, and letting us settle in a bit, and throughout the rest of our stay. Their home is comfortable, welcoming, immaculate and beautifully cared for, and the pride with which they take sharing it with their guests is evident in every detail. Breakfast was excellent, with many options available. The conversation over our meal was pleasant and lively. Cathy was helpful and had lots of information available on local sights and dining options. I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The true value of a B&B is the feeling you have when you say goodbye. We always feel grateful, honored, for the time spent conversing with Cathy and Bob and for the simplicity and quiet of the rural environment. And, like others, we admire Cathy's artistry in the kitchen and Bob's creativity with wood. For us staying at a B&B should be, in and of itself, an escape from the ordinary - such is a visit to Windbreak Farm.

Glen and Sharon Phillips

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Cathy is a horse lover with an exceptionally award-filled history. Bob is a virtuoso with his cabinetry skills. Their home is a fondly remodelled Victorian farm home, nestled on a quiet country road.
Their rates are extremely reasonable, considering their location, near Mitchell, on the way in to the Stratford festival. The breakfast is sumptuous enough for much of the day! The menu ranges from a hearty meal to a sweet one, with options available within each. Really farm-fresh eggs, maple syrup drenched over fruit-laden pancakes, bacon heaped high, and a huge bowl of freshly cut-up fruit, to name but a few of the choices.

Bob and Cathy respect your privacy, but if you would like to share your own stories, they will listen both intelligently and courteously.

Room Tip: The room with the ensuite attractive bath has a balcony looking across the pleasant farmland
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 279JohnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy H, Owner at Windbreak Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

We are thankful and appreciative for this wonderful review but even more thankful for the good fortune of meeting and spending some time with these two lovely guests at our B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews