We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfoect for a wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfoect for a wedding!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Our daughter got married in November at the Le Canonnier Hotel in Mauritius in November last year. Sixty two guests (20 from Australia and 42 from the UK) had an amazing time thanks to AJ the wedding planner.
Our daughter lives in the UK and we in Australia so without AJ’s expertise, professionalism and clearly pride in a job well done, her wedding would not have been the success that it was.
The all inclusive package included a wide variety of delicious food at each meal and beer, wine and cocktails – the ladies loved them! There was an additional cost for spirits.
We stayed in a superior garden view room that was clean and comfortable. However, the hotel rooms could do with a bit more maintenance.
We enjoyed a relaxing seven night holiday while guests from the UK stayed on for 10 nights.
Mother of the Bride.

Room Tip: Superior Room - Garden or Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wombat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,103
    1,026
    222
    60
    29
See reviews for
1,350
1,531
52
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We spent in this hotel 14 days and everything was better then we expected. Nice hotel with good services, an excellent facilities for children, nice surroundings. We recommend an all inclusive (because of the price of foods and drinks). Room was comfortable - we had 2 bedrooms (for parents and kids), nice balcony with a nice view to garden. Beach was nice - and if you want you can walk 10 minutes to very nice public beach with a very fine sand.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karka73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Had a fantastic wedding at le canonnier in sept 2011 wedding co-ordinater was great, wedding was well organised, hotel photographer very good, pictures are beautiful couldnt of asked for more. Would highly recomend hotel for wedding. AJ The wedding co-ordinater was the best he managed to accomodate all our needs for the day and family who were not staying at the hotel look forward to visting again soon .
Thanks to everyone for organising the perfect wedding

The Mctaggarts
Staffordshire

Room Tip: sea view rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waregem, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed in September 2011 for our honeymoon in le canonnier and we had a lovely time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good quality/price. We would recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrinevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The service at this hotel was just great. The management were most certainly on top of the project of making their guests feel very special. They could not do enough for us. The sailing was great, just limited in where you can go, understandably so for inexperienced sailors. Diving, I have done better in other places, but still well organised. Snorkelling was great for a first time experience for my Fiancée but average for someone that has been elsewhere. There were always fresh towels for swimming, hot water in the rooms and rooms well maintained and very clean.... Everything worked 100%....Which made me have to speak to the GM and tell him that he is running a great hotel when we left. Mauritius is a great country/island to visit for a relaxing time. Taxis very fair in their pricing and very clean and maintained. The town was fun, just avoid the tourist traps, like anywhere you go..... They see you coming before you get there. The people of Mauritius are great people, certainly the ones we came in contact with.

Room Tip: You should try and get a ground floor unit but not essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

When you think about Mauritius, you think about paradise, rigt? Not for us... In 4 days at this hotel, we only had issues. Booked 2 twin beds, got one double bed. Wanted calm days, but the hotel had 175 kids jumping and shouting all day. Wanted to sunbath on thr beach, had to wake up at 7 am to get a spare place on the crowded beach. Wanted to swim, but the hotel stays in a part of the island that has just rocky beaches, no sand. Wanted nice food, but it all tasted the same. Thanks god we only had 4 days there!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulianaSsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We visited Mauritius for a family wedding in December 2011, staying for 10 days in this hotel. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, we enjoyed service at a level that should provide an example of "best practice" to the hospitality industry world-wide. I honestly do not feel that this is an exageration. The staff were friendly, efficient, attentive, and totally competent.... and were prepared to go "one step more that expected" at every opportunity. On the night of the wedding, we were treated to dinner on the beach, by my son and new daughter-in-law, (in itself a super treat!) during which the duty manager came over to check all was well....... it was fascinating to learn of the company's training schemes and employment philosophy, and it was a welcome opportunity to thank ALL the staff for the exceptional service from everyone. Truly memorable. Fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2000B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe aux Canonniers
2.9 km away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
9.3 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,539 reviews
3.1 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,530 reviews
2.8 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Royal Road, Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius 30522 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Canonnier Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pointe aux Canonniers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pointe aux Canonniers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trendy family resort in Mauritius One of the best family resorts in Mauritius, Le Canonnier stands proudly above the coastline on a historic peninsula. Le Canonnier enhances the authentic Mauritian atmosphere with commanding views over the northern islands and sparkling Indian Ocean, lush tropical gardens dotted with cascading pools and a string of secluded creeks. Bearing testimony to the island's historical past are ruins of a lighthouse and fortress blending seamlessly into the tropical gardens. A wide variety of land and water sports is on offer. A unique feature of the resort is its wellness centre built in the branches of a banyan tree where therapists soothe body and mind. The hotel is also known for its unique mini-club housed in an ancient lighthouse. Guests can select the optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers most food and drinks for complete peace of mind during their holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Canonnier Hotel Pointe Aux Cannoniers
Le Canonnier Pointe Aux Cannoniers
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Canonniers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing