We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,275)
Filter reviews
3,275 results
Traveller rating
2,036
881
231
78
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,036
881
231
78
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family holiday beach restaurant chief of the village french speaking never a dull moment baby food other resorts water skiing special thanks water sports jean pierre south africans enjoyable holiday went the extra mile spent a week great holiday special mention
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 3,275 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2016

This was my first club med experience but it certainly won't be my last! Truly a wonderful holiday - ended up extending by an extra couple of days because I couldn't bear the thought of leaving! Food and facilities were both excellent but what made the trip was the wonderful GO team. A sincere thank you to Katie, Kirsten, Mikela, Anel and Antoine for making my holiday so fantastic.The energy and friendliness of team was just amazing. I hope to be back soon and would highly recommend for anyone thinking of traveling to Mauritius!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We spent two weeks at Club Med La Point aux Canonniers- my wife and I with our two sons (18 and 15)- had splendid time particularly our 15 years old son who had a swell time with the teen club- fantastic island, incredibly friendly people and in particularly the GO team, led by the formidable chef Merlin! great ambience, superb food and lovely climate- all the GO's were great with Anel, Makayla and Jade super friendly- highly recommended for either family or couple holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank hemmati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We spent a week at this resort. We had a great time and the kids loved it. The room was lovely, the entertainment awesome and the kids had a ball. If there is a small criticism its that the optional extras are excessively expensive. We went on a day trip to see dolphins and it really wasn't value for money. Otherwise, everything else was spectacular and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We have been at club med la pointe aux canonnier for a week end break. The facilities are very well maintained. Food quality if very good and choice of drinks at the bar are more than ok.

What stikes you there is the quality of the people. These people have heavy duty batteries. You will see them strive , night and day with an equal passion and commitment. Over and above , these people are fun , passionate , genuine!

The management is always present , ready for a chat or to ask you for feedback. The general manager is very probably the most caring and competent I have met for quite some time.

We have travelled to numerous hotels and have most of the time ,unfortunately only remembered food, drinks , pools and party.

This time, we will remember Merlin , Jean Marie, Gael , Darmen, Julie. These people made our stay memorable and we can only wish them well for the future.

Thank you. We'll meet again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Just back from Club med la pointe snd cannot wait sharing a great appraisal for all the team there!

Merlin, the boss, is just a sun of energy! I liked the open mind of Jason and the team of sailing/snorkeling was just fantastic. Special thanks to Jean-Marie, Antoine, Sylvestre and Gael.

The room maids were very kind and eager to make a qualitative jib. Thanks to Gayetree and Ebandi.

A great place for the best holidays!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AntoineSathicq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews