We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
166
20
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
20
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel the executive lounge rooms are spacious olive restaurant swimming pool and gym breakfast buffet one night fruit juice business trip china taste downtown floor lobby choices minus pillows
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Pullman for a week and i must say, it is one of the best Hotels i‘ve been so far in China regarding price/value. The rooms are huge and spot clean. Awesome room sized windows you can even open. The roomservice is delicious and very fast. The whole hotel is well maintained and you can even rent a bike to head to the closeby shopping/restaurant area.

The only minus is (as in most of the hotels in china) the cleanliness in the gym and the sauna thats always turned off, but thats more an issue of the people that are using the facilities.

Great hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank helvetic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
停停 宋, 客戶關係經理 at Pullman Changshu Leeman, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018



Bonjour! Selamat Siang!
Sorry for the late reply .We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Changshu Leeman.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Guest experience manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

My friend and I stayed there for 2 nights. Upgrade my room to executive one for 250rmb a night where we could enjoy the executive lounge as well.
The lounge was great eventho you have minimum choice.
La purée with cheese on top tasted AMAZING! The two ladies at the executive lounge was so welcoming, accommodating and friendly.
The room was big, spacious and clean. We loved it.
Bar at second floor was great, the band that plays at night did a fantastic job. We appreciated it.
Breakfast was filled with so many choice.
Service was excellent!!!!!

I think my room was 2310 which I had problem with the aircon, we put it at 16 degrees but it was still hot we called for help for about 10 times in two nights, the engineer would always come and tell us that there is nothing wrong with it when I was sweating like a hotdog.
Wish I could at least switch to next room so..

Hotel was quite far from supermarket. Theres nothing there just biz.
Overall, was great.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minminxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Pullman Changshu for 2 nights, during a business trip. The room is very good, spacious and with a modern decoration. The wifi connection is excellent. The breakfast has many local options, and also "standard food". The dinner at the hotel's restaurant is also a good choice, and the price is reasonable. The front desk staff is not the most friendly, but this is something you just have to get used when you go to China.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Henrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We stayed just for one night, but wanted to stay longer. Check in was fast and super easy, polite friendly front desk staff. We had a suite room on the 16th floor, it had great views of the river and the bridge.

The room was spotless, all very new and great attention to detail to all aspects. Beds were super comfy, pillows as well. Bathroom was massive, separate bath and shower area.

Executive lounge was nice and staff were very friendly and helpful, we had the pleasure to meet Herry there, she is a super member of the Pullman staff. Food options for dinner were great and very tasty, drink options were very good as well.

Swimming pool and gym are fantastic. Gym has all the machines and weights you need to do a good workout, and the swimming is heated and very relaxing.

Now the not so good parts. We decided to have breakfast in the lounge because we were informed that there was a big group staying at the hotel and the Olive restaurant would be very busy.We arrived at 9:00 am and staff seemed uninterested and were slightly unfriendly.
The food, it was such a let down, it was poor quality and really lacked many choices. Sausages were more like hot dogs, bacon was chewy and fatty, cooked veg was oily and over cooked, fruit juice wasn't fresh and was super sweet. Having stayed at the Pullman Nanjing Airport earlier this year, we hoped for the same standard as there, however we were very disappointed.

Mini bar in the room was locked and had a letter in the room informing us that guests could purchasing items from vending machines on the 6th and 15th floor, sounds easy but the payment options are Alipay or Wechat pay. You scan the QR code, then select you item, can't choose more than one at a time, so that is frustrating.

Room tip: Try get a room with a even number, they face the river.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NakhonHairyhaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

非常好的舒适的酒店与可爱的人。推荐。Very nice comfortable hotel with lovely people. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped. To recommend. I will come back soon hopefully.
Special mention for Ivy for his welcome and kindness.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 15rouges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews