We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their quality has come down drastically”
Review of Biryani By Kilo

Biryani By Kilo
Ranked #105 of 1,138 Restaurants in Noida
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Ordered multiple times and gave multiple chances. But the biryani especially the Kathal one was very disappointing with bad pieces of Kathal and under cooked. The spices were also not balanced. The veg galouti kebab which were out if the world once were crap, totally bad quality with no flavors unlike before when it was full of saffron and other spices. The phirni is still outstanding and all my rating is because of that and the packaging.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank BestyFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 29 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Had spent a lovely weekend here with my friends. They have amazing interiors, lightings and superb live music system to give the best ambience for party.
coming to the food sections. in non-veg starter I liked Bhatti Da Murg which was of very soft chicken and proper communication of spiciness. chilly lemon fish was also very good proper crisp and juicy with tender fish.
in veg starter I would recommend Chandi Paneer Tikka, which is paneer tikka with silver cover over it and the paneer tikka was not very spicy but was really good. there cheese baked nachos was something different and definitely giving a shot. Dahi kabab was superb yummy very very soft.
In non-veg main course we had tried Mutton Rogan Josh which was amazing mutton was properly marinated to give proper taste and very soft pieces. their butter chicken was also good.
in desert we had tried Sahi Tukda, Phirni and fruit custard all three was really nice. Sahi Tukda was my favourite, but the other were equally good.
over all we had a really nice experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ashish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

I ordered from here and totally loved everything. The delivery was on time and the delivery person was also friendly and polite.

I ordered :

Hydrabadi Veg Biryani : It had fluffy, long-grained and flavourful rice, tender vegetables and the heady aroma of spices and herbs.

Paneer Pasanda : It had a smooth, creamy and mild spicy gravy. The quantity of paneer were really good.

Phirni :   It had a thick creamy texture and was served in an earthern pot. It had nuts and saffron which gave a nice taste and aroma to the dessert.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank thesizzlingdiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

One of the expanding chain of outlets in NCR, delivering Biryani at doorsteps, I would rate their Biryani to to just all right when compared to other fine dining restaurants serving authentic biryani and kebabs. Although, they claim that each biryani is made fresh on receiving an order, this claim needs to be tested with time. They do take a long time for delivery. Although I have tasted their Lucknowi and veg biryanis, I need to try Hyderabadi and Bengalis versions before a final review. Still a must try place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RahulB2157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

I really liked their Hyderabadi biryani as it's awesome. Lucknowi Biryani is also good if you like less masala.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mudit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biryani By Kilo also viewed

Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
Noida, Gautam Buddha Nagar District
 

Been to Biryani By Kilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing