We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
406
120
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
120
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel sri lanka no lift breakfast buffet nice balcony comfortable hotel unawatuna beach great shower hotel is located tuk tuk few minutes walk comfortable stay superior room egg hoppers third floor comfy bed welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 541 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The staff service is impeccable. They are always available to help no matter the request. Incredibly welcoming with a warm smile on their faces at all time. Gloria Grand Hotel can strongly differeniate itself from all the other hotels with its possessive comfort and pure serenity. The rooms and establishment are well kept and frequently tended to. Enjoy a traditional Sri Lankan or western complimentary breakfast that won’t disappoint. Would highly recommend Gloria Grand to anyone and all.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Unawatuna. Our room was very neat and well presented for the price we paid. Bfast was good, which inuded a western selection.very close to the beach and the staff was helpful. Will visit the place again for sure. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

pros
1. The hotel staff is just perfect. At any time of the day and night will do anything for a perfect holiday.
2. Great clean room. Cleaning every day, changing of towels every day. Bed linen changed on the third day, but on request even though every day will be changed.
3. Good varied breakfast. From European porridge, to chicken or fish curry.
4. Issue beach towels. You can take new ones every time you go to the ocean.
5. To the ocean 1 minute along the main street.
6. Outside the window is an amazing fauna. At us windows left on a jungle: under windows the peacocks go, on palms jump monkeys. It's incredibly cool.
7. We took a bike for hire (not in the hotel). The hotel provided an enclosed garage for parking.
8. While staying at the hotel, I celebrated my birthday. The staff made this day very memorable.
For breakfast I was brought a huge chocolate cake and all the staff sang "Happy Birthday!". After breakfast, my husband and I went up to the room, and everything was decorated with balls, flowers and it was written Happy birthday.

minuses
1. I can note only 1 minus. In the restaurant there is a double mark-up on the dishes: + 10% service charge (but this is everywhere) and + 15% tax. When we stopped on the first floor there was an announcement that there was no extra charge for hotel guests (15%). But then removed the ad and had to pay + 25% for the dish every time.
It is because of this mark-up that we did not often eat at the hotel. Although it's delicious.

Room Tip: we was living in superiror with view on jungle
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Кучерова Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hospitality from the staff - super comfortable bed with large room, large, clean bathroom and balcony. Breakfast is a buffet with fruits, breads, omelette station, etc. ~4 min walk from the beach

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PhilineH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were very helpful, even printing off our boarding passes for the airport!
We stayed in a superior room which was amazing, a very comfy bed, spacious, balcony view and a great shower. Would definitely recommend staying here, great location only a couple of minutes walk to the beach.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lucyb1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews