We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with excellent cuisine but need of new beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Forster's Naturresort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed there for a week for Skiing. The hotel is loacted at the street so it is recommended to ask for a non street facing room. Staff is very friendly. Ski rental next to the hotel possible with nice discounts. Wellness area ok - nothing spectacular. Rooms size is good but beds are far too soft. We asked for a room change but it wasn't possible. Restaurant has excellent cuisine. Distance to ski lift is 15-20min by car. A bit far.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessCaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

The reception staff were all friendly, we were offered a welcome drink of our choice whilst checking in.The rate includes half-board.A very good breakfast to start the day, then soup, salad and a selection of cakes in the afternoon,and a really good dinner menu. The food was excellent.
They have various sized rooms,starting from 23-25 sq.m to 87 sq.m suites.They sometimes have an offer whereby you pay for seven nights and then get one night free.
The hotel is half an hour from Innsbruck.
They also offer a shuttle service to the ski slopes, and there is a ski rental store on the hotel grounds.
We has a wonderful stay and would like to return in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeT0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We spent three nights (two full days) in Hotel Forster this November.
Yes, the hotel has two nice pools. The other facilities are also good or acceptable.

But:
The hotel is located just 50-70 meters away from the main road, at the outskirts of Neustift, so cars and buses run rather quickly there (80km/h speed limit) and it is very noisy there all the time. Then while booking the room (about one month ahead) I specifically asked not for the specific type of the room, but for the most silent room they have, to avoid the traffic noise. They wrote me that they shall provide the very silent room.

We arrived late, about 21.00 hours, but this was planned and the hotel knew this in advance. I secured the booking by giving them my credit card details and sent them authorization to charge me even if we do not arrive. The room they gave us was on the front of the hotel, with windows to the noisy road - the location which I specifically wanted to avoid. I asked for another room (all three other sides of the hotel are more quiet) and reminded them that they promised me in writing that our room shall be on the silent side. They said they are fully booked and they can not do anything.
We had the feeling that they were hoping that we would not arrive - we did not get any welcome drink (the bar was open for another three hours), and they did not show us to our room, just gave us the keys. We then spent three nights with windows tightly closed to be able to sleep in the noisy room.

The food is generally good, but nothing spectacular. The afternoon meal (offered at 15.00-17.00 hours I think) is very limited in comparison to what the other hotels offer. If you want tee or coffe at that time, you have to pay for this.

We generally do not care too much of eating. But my wife was once served as the main course at the dinner the tail of fish which was so small that she asked the waiter if this was a kid's portion, he said this is normal. As she was still hungry after eating it, she requested for another portion, and yes, she was brought another tiny fishtail...

We were assigned the dinner/breakfast table for the whole stay (usual custom). There was a the sofa on one side of our table and the chair on the other side. I have been sitting on the chair, as I do not like sofas. My wife took the sofa which was fine for her. When we came for the fourth meal (dinner) we had at this table, my chair was not there and they placed the dining utensils for both of us on the sofa side. Apparently they rearranged the bigger table next to us for the group of guests, and that just took my chair to this bigger table. I asked for the chair, they brought me one which was strangely almost 10cm higher than my previous chair, very uncomfortable to seat at the rather low table. I asked for the other chair, and after another try I got the chair exactly as the one they took away from me...

I had my birthday there and my wife wanted to surprise me. In the morning she ordered the sparkling wine and the little birhday cake to be served to us at the dinner (I was not aware of this). At the end of the dinner the waiter came to our table and asked me how the sparkling wine I ordered should be served, I said I did not ask for the sparkling wine. He got confused. My wife spoke to him on side and reminded about the birthday order, which he was not aware of. We kept waiting (the dinner was over already) After almost half of the hour they brought us the decorated birthday cake and wine...

I like sauna. But the sauna in Forster was out of order all the time we were there, they just placed the notice on the door that it is deffective.

They give you just two towels for the use in wellness area (they put them in the basket in the room) and there are no more towels available in the wellness facilities. Yes, there are several shelves for towels here and there, even with the notes "please do not use too many towels", but all the shelves were empty all the time, no towels for exchange.

By the way, they call themselves "deluxe" hotel - see their logo at the website.

At the checkout, nobody asked us if our stay was good or not. They just charged my credit card and said see you next time. I am afraid there shall be no next time, too many disappointments for two days stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank turysta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor, checked out their own informative website and booked to stay for a week at the end of June.

On arrival we were offered a welcome drink on the terrace, before being shown to our room. We had chosen a Zindegg double room which was very clean & comfortable. Bathrobes, slippers and swimming towels were all provided in the room.

The food was amazing; a Buffet Breakfast with everything you could possibly want and a five course Dinner every evening with a choice for each course, (chosen from the menu on our table at breakfast each morning). We enjoyed the weekly aperitif with the Gleirscher Family and the three special themed nights; Tyrolean Farmer's Buffet, Italian Evening and Dessert Buffet. The weather was warm enough for us to have dinner one evening and breakfast the following morning out on the terrace.

The main reason I chose this hotel was for the connecting indoor and outdoor swimming pools with bubbles and water jets which we used every day. We liked the complimentary soft drinks and fruit in the wellness area. After a few days we noticed the new softness to our skin from the special Forster spring water.

The hotel has a beautiful large garden with its own lake and is situated in a quiet location outside Neustift. It is a pleasant 20 minute walk along the riverside path into Neustift village. All the staff were very friendly & helped to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. We highly recommend this hotel and would love to return some time soon.

This was our first visit to the Stubaital so we wanted to see as much of the area as possible. We can recommend the purchase of a Stubai card for 52,50 Euros, valid for 7 days, which gives 5 days free use of all cable cars and travel on buses in the Stubai valley as well as other benefits.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2008

We were in hotel Forster last week and I have good experience with this hotel. Stuff was friendly, food was excellent, wellness area was perfect. Hotel is new, it is better to have bigger room (we had the smallest, not so much place). Wellness area was good, 2 sauna, whirlpool, swimming pool, fresh fruit and juice included. Rooms are for nosmokers, bar for smokers :-(

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LenkaCerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2006

Although not directly on a ski resort, the hotel is absolutely wonderful. There's an hourly shuttle bus which takes around 25 mins to the resort so it's no bother at all. The service was outstanding and personally speaking, I would return for the food alone! You'll be REALLY well fed (massive breakfast - hot and cold - soup and cakes in the afternoon and then a four course meal in the evening, all of which are delicious), all rooms have a jacuzzi-style bath thing (forgotten what you call them!)so after skiing all day you'll be able to sort your aches and pains out! The rooms are beautiful and all seem to have amazing mountain views and also all have balconies. If I return to Austria to ski again, I will definitely return here as I had a truly lovely stay there. I really can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: April 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rolfmesserli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neustift im Stubaital hotels
1.5 km away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#3 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
190 reviews
6.1 km away
Vitalhotel Edelweiss
Vitalhotel Edelweiss
#1 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
264 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
#5 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Alpeiner-Nature Resort Tirol
Alpeiner-Nature Resort Tirol
#8 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
180 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Jagdhof
Hotel Jagdhof
#4 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
310 reviews
1.5 km away
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
Alpenhotel Tirolerhof
#6 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forster's Naturresort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forster's Naturresort

Address: Pinnisweg 2, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Neustift im Stubaital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Neustift im Stubaital
Price Range: $229 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forster's Naturresort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to some time out to bring the body, mind and soul back into harmony! Spend some time in and around nature and immerse yourself into a special holiday experience, characterised by Tyrolean hospitality, regional gourmet cuisine, an energizing active programme alongside a soothing balanced programme. For holiday moments that linger forever, the Forster’s Naturresort is ready to indulge you: idyllic and central location, stylish ambience, dream garden, spacious wellness area and pools, our very own fallow deer enclosure and alpine lodge as well as the new Krauterhof. Forster's inclusive services: We want to use our culinary offerings, inspired by our love for nature and our region, to leave a lasting impression on you. Look forward to home-made, genuine delights: INKLUSIVE INDULGENCE •Welcome drink upon arrival •The rich Forster gourmet breakfast buffet •The "light" breakfast up to 12.30pm especially for our late risers •The sweet and savoury delicacies of our afternoon buffet from 2.30pm to 5pm •Small wellness buffet with juices and teas as well as fresh apples •5-course evening menu of your choice in elegant surroundings •Diverse and rich salad buffet and hearty cheese buffet •Dedicated menu for gluten and lactose allergy sufferers •Forster’s R 50 principle (the best from our farm and the region within a 50 km radius) •Enjoy breakfast and dinner on our Rose Terrace if you wish (weather permitting)! Once a week: •Specialty buffet with Italian and South Tyrolean delicacies •Indulgence buffet with Stubai delicacies •Forster's sweet tooth buffet with a large selection of desserts •Nina and Christoph’s tasting at the herb farm with delicacies and wines from our region. BALANCE PROGRAMM INCLUSIVE Our "Balance programme" ensures the balance that you need to maintain harmony of body, mind and soul. • Forster's +garden paradise*: Experience the multi award-winning flower displays in our hotel garden covering more than 13,000 m²! Swim in our very own 1,000 m² bathing lake and enjoy some Kneipp therapy in the spring water bay. • Forster’s Saunadorfl: a multipurpose, temperature-rich sauna experience with laconium, steam bath, brine bath, herbal bath, bio sauna, family sauna, outdoor sauna, Kneipp fountain, multi-sensory showers, outdoor area with sauna garden and Forster’s relaxation pavilion with loungers and soothing waterbeds. Bathrobe, wellness towels and bathing slippers will be provided in your room on arrival! • Forster’swater experiences: indoor swimming pool with counter current system and many water attractions. Swim-through lock into the year-round heated outdoor pool (30°!) in the Mediterranean courtyard. You also have direct access to our very own bathing lake from there. • Forster's massage and beauty programmes: from massages to cosmetics to treatments for two – you will find a dreamlike range of offers in our Balance & SPA facility. Active substances with the power of nature complement the range and facilitate sustainable beauty and relaxation. •Sound sleep guaranteed on the pillow and mattress of your choosing, spring water directly from the Pinnis source, information on conscious breathing and other points in our balance programm INCLUSIVE ACTIVITIES Taking a break from everyday life is one thing. Getting right back into action is another. We offer ACTIVE facilities for an even greater sense of well-being: •Forster’s weekly ACTIVities: Welcome cocktail with the Gleirscher family accompanied by folk music, Gleirscher’s hike along the contemplation trail with a pleasurable stop off at the Forster Alm, torchlight hike with a glass of schnapps on the way back to the hotel, Nina‘s "Farm time" – find out all there is to know about herbs, bingo evening, dance evening with live music, guided tour around the grounds with wellness cocktail, "Bezauberndes Stubaital" slide presentation •Get even more ACTIVE with: Guided hike with hiking guide Markus, free mountain & e-bike rental, Nordic walking - several times a week, aqua gymnastics - several times a week and our well-equipped fitness room with high quality training equipment. STUBAI SUPER CARD •Free travel with all public transport between the Stubai Glacier and Innsbruck •Daily use of the cable cars (1 ascent and descent per day) in the Stubai Valley •1 ride on the Mieders Alpine coaster run per week •More information about validity, all complementary and inclusive services can be found here. Our younger guests can also get ACTIVE in our "Fun room" (equipped with billiards, table football, Sony Playstation and X-Box Kinect*) or in our games room for the little ones (equipped with our very own children's cinema). Our spaciously designed *outdoor playground also offers many attractions. The kids will even feel particularly at ease and well taken care of in our childcare service should mum and dad want some quality time as a couple: childcare directly on site and available all year round. Adventures also await children and teens at the Big Family Club (we are a member hotel). … and an ACTIVE experience for the whole family: deer feeding in our very own fallow deer enclosure or a stable visit to the herb farm. CORDIALITY INCLUDED Warmth. Passion. Love of nature. This is what our family stands for. Our guests are the most important to us. Your well-being is our priority. A smile on your faces after a perfect day of holiday is the best reward. It would make us very happy to be able to welcome and pamper you very soon. The Gleirscher Family and the Team from the Forster’s Naturresort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Forster's Naturresort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing