We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Obzor
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We were looking for a cheap holiday as money was tight, booked this hotel after looking at positive reviews, recommend booking flight and hotel on wizzair website as a couple paid £400 just for flights each, we paid £800ish for flights and hotel. Hotel was clean modern, breakfast was good, continental, and there was eggs, sausage, toast, no problems. Only meals we had were pizza at poolside, which was good, and very reasonably priced. Came back late one night, rang hotel, they said they would reserve table, mix up in communication, then said kitchen was closed, but fair play, without fuss they knocked up some pasta which was very nice. All the staff at hotel were very nice, especially young girls in dining area, very polite and kind, cleaning was done regularly.
Hotel is a 15/20 min walk on beach to Obzor town, hotel have a minibus that runs to town during day, and its 10 Levs in cab, about 4 quid, hotel lacks atmosphere at night, a singer or something for an hour may have helped. Rooms were good, showerhead needed fixing, thats the only fault i can say. Pool area was very clean.
Access to beach is not for elderly as its down a lot of wooden steps.
Bulgaria is very cheap, if you want a portrait drawn, i recommend Jordan Popov, in the square, Obzor. £50, but that was for 3 kids in the drawing

Room Tip: We had Seaview/Poolside view which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donato N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward for your next visit!

Yours sincerely

Ivaylo Boev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I spent a week with my 3 little kids in an appartement in this hotel. We had a marvelous time. The manager Vladimira is supervising her hotel very well. She arranged for us to get extra cooking pots and plates, because the things present in the kitchen are very basic. We were self catering, but had one evening meal at the hotel restaurant that was nice. The appartement was clean and the housekeeping came every day to clean the floors and make the beds. The showergel and shampoo are from Yves Rocher. We were in the D block, meaning we were facing the sea. The sun is rising in the east, in the main bedroom, but that was no problem for me. At about 5:30 pm the whole swimming pool is in the shadow. Pool closes at 6pm, they cleaned up the free towels and matrasses on the sunbeds, but never threw us out of the pool. The nearest village Obzor is at about 3km walk on a not so nice and fairly unsafe road. There is a hotel shuttle 3 times a day for 1,5 leva (75 eurocent) PP single fare. In Obzor you have some touristic shops, a few little supermarkets and restaurants and bars. The beach is reachable trough some steep stairs on a 700m walk from the hotel. I never went there during the day with the children since the pool was so nice and the beach has no guard. I also didn't visit the gym.or the spa at the hotel. Wifi connection was very frustrating since it was unstable.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Elke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for the time spent to share you recent impressions of our hotel! All of us here at The Cliff are more than proud that you gave us a higher evaluation and we are glad that you had a joyful stay at the place, where the mountain meet the sea! Thank you sincerely for your recommendation and we are looking forward for your next visit to Obzor!
Yours sincerely
Ivaylo Boev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Restaurant was terrible. Breakfast was very poor and the same every day. I have had better breakfast in 2 star hotels.
There were only a few choices in the restaurant dinner menu and in my opinion a bit overpriced. Service was awful, I had to go an call the waitress myself. Furthermore, the table covers were very dirty.

The other thing was that there were very few places next to the pool compared to the size of the hotel and not all places had umbrellas for them.

In general this is NOT a 4 star hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone.

Moreover, I wanted to leave on the second day because the hotel was nothing like what is advertised but could not leave because of booking.com policy. Booking.com please do not give false evaluation for such bad hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Borislav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding you stay with us! We regret the fact that our restaurant and pool area did not meet your personal expectations! Our teem is very responsive to guests complaints and requests and we do appreciate on-site communication with our guests in order to take actions in time during the stay. We believe that you had the chance to speak with our attentive department managers as they would be always happy to be at your service and pay attention to your personal needs. We hope that we will have the chance to listen to your notes and suggestions during any future stay of yours and will be ready to assist you with any issue. Yours sincerely, Ivaylo Boev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We spent an amazing week in this resort, during this summer, in June and we loved it. From the friendly staff, till the clean and spacious room, the spa and indoor pool, the beach, food, all it was perfect. The hotel is close enough to the city, 10 minutes of walk on the beach, but far enough from the noisy places. All in one we had a relaxing vacation and I am pretty sure, that I will visit this resort again. 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waterdrop08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for sharing your recent impressions of our hotel and for highlighting our positive aspects! We are more than happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we will be glad to have you as our guest hopefully in the near future!
Yours sincerely

Ivaylo Boev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Beautiful hotel perched on the cliffs with stunning sea views, a rustic handmade staircase winds it s way down trough a forest to a secluded beach...this is the stuff of dreams ...if you are looking for a classy hotel off the tourist track, quiet and calm, then this is it. Far enough away from town for seclusion and peace, yet an easy 15 stroll along a beautiful beach takes you right into the heart of Obzor,a charming little resort with a village square complete with church and clock tower, it is delightful. I love this hotel!

Room Tip: just ask for end room, sea view higher floor ( there are only 4 floors and all are lovely) the décor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louwritetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your exciting review! Indeed, the best part of a stay at our hotel might be our location. Paired with our fine service and amenities, we hope all of our guests leave with a sense of total satisfaction. We are glad to have had the chance to accommodate you on this holiday trip, and we would love to do so again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Ivaylo Boev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We spend a week in the meddle of August. The apartement was very spaces, the view was nice, the food was tasty but the variety not so good. Hotel staff was friedly and was there for me when i have unpleasant situation with my car - i can say they save our vacation!

Room Tip: If you want a better sea view book room higher than 3th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 32321n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for chosing "The Cliff " for your home away from home! We are more than happy to hear that we met your expectations and you were satisfied with your stay!
We hope to see you again in the future and will be glad to be at your service!

Yours sincerely

Ivaylo Boev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

The location is great,the rooms and apartments are nice (there was some rust in the bathroom and you could ask for better quality sheets) but in overall it was pretty good. The problem came with the food. The dining room was pretty, however the space with the buffet was tiny, absolutely no variety in food at breakfast and at dinner. The standard of the food was of a 1 star hotel. The staff was really not trained well as we overheard some of the personnel complaining about their employment at the hotel. My advice - broaden the buffet space, change the buffet menu, invest in the training of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you taking your time to share your feedback at Tripadvisor and for highlighting our positive aspects. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hotel and most of the provided services. We would like to assure you that your notes regarding the food and beverage service quality will be forwarded to the responsible department and corrective actions will be taken.
We will be glad to welcome you again to The Cliff in the future!

Yours sincerely

Ivaylo Boev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Obzor hotels
3.3 km away
Obzor Beach Resort
Obzor Beach Resort
#5 of 18 in Obzor
298 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Coral
Hotel Coral
#10 of 18 in Obzor
10 reviews
2.8 km away
Club Hotel Miramar
Club Hotel Miramar
#4 of 18 in Obzor
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Galeria Hotel
Galeria Hotel
#8 of 18 in Obzor
25 reviews
1.4 km away
Paraiso Beach Hotel
Paraiso Beach Hotel
#14 of 18 in Obzor
58 reviews
3.8 km away
Sol Luna Bay
Sol Luna Bay
#2 of 18 in Obzor
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort

Address: South Beach, Obzor 8250, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Obzor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Obzor
#7 Luxury Hotel in Obzor
Price Range: $60 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff Beach Hotel Obzor
The Cliff Beach And Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing