We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
35
29
23
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
29
23
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is situatedpool barrooms are beautifulnice swimmingenjoyed our staypizzapoolsseasun
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 112 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

The place is very beautiful indeed. The rooms are spacious and cozy. The staff at the reception were nice and friendly too. The staff in restaurant is the best, very nice and friendly. If you will ever visit Obzor city, choose this hotel. We are looking to visit it next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Positives: our apartment was spacious with nice views. Beach was nice once we got down the rickety stairs which are in need of repair. A/c worked well and balcony was spacious. Lobby was quite nice.
Negatives: sleeping difficult as no blackout curtains and beds were rock hard. breakfast was inedible and each morning I had to endure muffled music from a half working speaker. No room service. Pool water was dirty with insects floating on top, missing tiles, and the decking melted in the sun, staining my stuff. Jacuzzi jets had no power and inside spa was not free. The apartment had its own boiler which was not sufficient for family of 4. Water went cold while showering. Apartment had old fashioned key which was hard to use. Soap, loo paper and towels not always replenished until I complained. Staff were not particularly friendly and never smiled. Only 1 lift worked and it seemed unsafe as it dropped 2 inches as I entered. No fire doors on the stairwell.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Situated on the cliffs, in the middle of a forest and just steps away from the beach, this hotel can offer you an apartment, studio or double room. They have great swimming pool, spa area, massages and a fitness. The restaurant has a great new Chef that transformed all their cuisine. The place is very clean, the view from the rooms is incredible. It is a true retreat for stressed out professionals and an inspiring spot for adults with creative jobs. You can also grab your laptop and work here in calm environment.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

The place is not too bad , the rooms are fine , the swimming pools are fine but the staff is bellow any standards . We was welcomed well the porter helped with the luggage . We booked two bed flat with two bathrooms , the first surprise came when we went to take shower, the kids took a shower first ( two kids ) and there was not any more hot water after them . We was told that we have boiler that boiling the water and once the hot water finished we have to wait for few hours to worm it again , it was 19:00 and we was starving so 4 adults had to take a cold shower . On the next day we spend the day at the pool , spend a bit of money at the bar and we left we was asked by the bar man to clean around the sun beds that we used . That was absolutely shocking and we decided to leave the place

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Iliyan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Director of Sales at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment! We are sorry that a part of our service did not match your expectations! All apartments at the hotel have private heaters and the capacity of hot water is subject of personal usage. No further claims has been received yet. Regarding the pool area guests are advised to use garbage bins for their personal garbage in order not to create discomfort to the rest of the guests by throwing waste around.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

The place is very beautiful indeed. The rooms are spacious and cozy. The staff at the reception were nice and friendly too.
But that's the good part...
Here is the bad part:
The SPA worked until 6pm even though it was written in the business hours that works to 9pm.
We wanted to order room service but we were told that they don't have enough staff and it is not possible (we asked for a menu first, since there wasn't a room service menu at the room, when we called at the reception to order a dinner, they informed us that the room service is actually not available...)
However, we decided to go to the restaurant, order there and took the food to our room by ourselves. By the way the food which we ordered was tasty and not too expensive. The prices were equal to a good restaurant in a big city.
The worst part was that at 10pm we decides to take a shower... and guess what there wasn't any hot water at the property... we call the reception and they told us that there were 70 people at the hotel and that's why we don't have hot water.... what a stupid excuse... The capacity of the hotel is far beyond 70 people and I wonder what will happen if all rooms are occupied. They offered to move
us to the room next to ours. We didn't accept as there was no hot water there as well.
We checked out at 10:30pm and moved to another hotel with hot water. We refused to pay for our "stay" and the hotel management agreed. We paid just for the food and left.
That's the end of the story. Despite the good looking rooms and the nice view we won't come back ever there!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AvgustinaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment regarding your short stay at The Cliff! We are thankful that you noted our comfortable room and nice hotel atmosphere! We regret the fact that you experienced some subjective inconvenience. We are sorry in case of any misunderstanding but we would like to clarify that the water temperature is being maintained to follow standards and no complains from any of the other more than 70 guests that you mentioned were received. No exscuses in connection to the hotel occupancy were declared by our staff or management. We always do our best to provide guests with alternatives and to sort any technical problems that arise as soon as possible. No agreement of non payment was given by our manager, as a reply to your categorical refusal to settle the bill for the used for half day room. We are very sorry that you were not able to accept any alternative in a patient manner.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews