We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
38
25
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
25
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner plitvice national park minute drive villa property luggage
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We visited Villa Cancar last August 2013..we went from Malta and we had a wonderful experience..everything was clean,very helpful,food was very well prepared, location excellent we had a realky great time..thank you..we recommend it to everyone..perfect stay !!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were in one of the brand new rooms - very comfortable with facilities and decor of modern city centre standard. Nice to have outside space to relax. Villa cancar easy to find by its distinctive green exterior. Excellent service, very welcoming, very good English spoken. Evening menu available, mainly meat dishes from the outdoor grill. There are several other restaurants along the road before and after.
Grabovac is really just a 2 mile stretch of the main road and it seems every building offers accommodation, probably about 50 possibilities so need to book ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crabby061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms downstairs which were really nice and you could hardly hear the street noise. Breakfast was provided at an extra charge of 6€/person and was good except for the coffee (if you need a caffeine shot in the morning, bring some instant coffee). No credit cards accepted though.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Julie_FRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Pansion Cancar is ideally situated for the Plitvice Lakes. It's very warm, clean and comfortable and the owner, Marina, is an excellent host. We were made welcome and Marina gave us lots of information about the area together with advice on exploring the national park. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was very good. Nothing was too much trouble and we came away after having stayed two nights knowing much more about the history and culture of Croatia. We would happily have given this pansion five stars but found the wifi to be annoyingly slow or non existent. Would we stay again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tilly00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Villa Cancar is a well cared hotel, managed by a very kind and Always available woman and her family
I stayed there for a week-end with a friend of mine, to visit Plitvice lakes and we appreciated a lot cleaness and the pleasant accomodation, very close to the entrance of the park

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartin1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews